Reviews

5-Star Rated BusinessProRide has been teaching new riders since 2000, and we are proud to have earned 5-Star Ratings on Google & Facebook!

Read our Google Reviews Read our Facebook Reviews Read More Reviews
Rate our Service


Jennifer Radford
Jennifer Radford
16:31 02 Nov 16
Wow - that's all I can say. I have never sat on a motorcycle in my life and wanted to get into it since my wife rides. She was devastated to hear that in BC, it is not mandatory to take a course before your exam, and advised that I needed to take one. I remember seeing the ProRide group ride up and down my friend's street in their vests night after night, so I looked them up. All of the reviews were like mine, so I figured I would give it a shot. 100 people saying the same thing couldn't be wrong. I signed up for the course and showed up. From this point forward, I was blown away. Not only was I so appreciative of everything I was taught, but it was so awesome to have so many instructors, all with their own personalities. Each of them was patient, positive and downright hilarious. When I started the parking lot day, I figured there was no way I'd ever grasp all this, and 4 days later I was on the highway! I can't thank ProRide enough for teaching me the essentials, as well as the life saving skills that ALL motorcyclists should know. Another bonus was being able to try out a ton of different bike styles to see what I liked. Thanks again, ProRide - see you out there!read more
Helen Whitehead
Helen Whitehead
16:41 13 Oct 16
Just finished the 6 day Survival Rider Program - was amazing from start to finish. Huge thank you to all the instructors - John, Matt, Otto, Brian and Marcel for giving me the confidence I needed to pass the skills test and get out on the road and the foundation of skills to start my new motorcycling life the right way. Highly recommended!read more
Siddik Patel
Siddik Patel
17:48 15 Jun 16
This is one of the best courses to learn how to ride a motorcycle for anyone that wants to learn how to ride a motorcycle. I had no experience riding a motorcycle when I came into this class. I had the pleasure of meeting John, Brian, Matt, Hilton and Marcel. They were all a blast to learn from. They always made sure that you were confidence in everything you had to do. If your wanting to learn or even brush up on your skills because you haven't been on a bike for a long time this is the place to be. This is a great place to also meet great people. Made some good friends and they always have old graduates come back to say hi. That must mean something. read more
David Dean
David Dean
20:29 20 Jun 16
I recently moved to BC from ON and needed to start the entire license process from scratch here. I have taken an equivalent course to Pro Rides Survival Rider course in Toronto and I cannot tell you how much better Pro Rides was. The teachers were awesome in every way. The course was very flexible around my tough schedule and I felt that it prepared me properly for the tests. It really was a very positive experience. You wont beat it.read more
Ray Leung
Ray Leung
15:53 14 Sep 16
This course was incredibly amazing and awesome that words can't describe the feelings that I had! Thank you to all the instructors you guys rock! I recommend anyone who wants to start riding to take this course.
Mike Borkent
Mike Borkent
16:03 08 Jan 17
The instructors were thorough and fun. Not a moment wasted. Their training is a necessity for safe riding. I've driven a car without accident for over 20 years, so I think I'm a good driver, but I learnt a ton from these guys about how to move on the street. Can't recommend them highly enough!
marcus S
marcus S
21:56 02 Jun 16
Proride staff teaches riders how to be safe. They do not teach how to “pass” the exam, however if one applies the principles taught in class the exam is no issue. The course starts at a fundamental level and progressively builds upon each lesson. The class bikes are great to learn with, school location is fantastic, road rides are awesome; simply put Pro Ride rocks! Five stars!read more
Keith Threadkell
Keith Threadkell
05:04 04 Jul 16
Great place to get trained. I went in to this course with no riding experience and now I feel like I'm ready to buy a bike and head out on my own. The instructors were all very knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend this place to get your motorcycle training.
Alex Brnjac
Alex Brnjac
06:13 30 May 16
I thought I knew how to ride a motorcycle before taking the survival rider course. Sure, I knew how to stop, go, and turn. But I learned so much in the classroom and the parking lot stage (lane position, emergency braking, maneuvers, parking, and the list goes on) that I definitely recommend this to any rider. Whether it be someone who is just learning to ride or has been riding for years. There is so much to take from it as well as great instructors for each portion. No, seriously. Great instructors!read more
Rob Simpson
Rob Simpson
19:07 24 Feb 16
I'm 60 and ready to get rolling again after a long time on just 4 wheels. This training provided everything I needed and WAY MORE. Everyone is highly competent, super friendly, and skilled at helping each person regardless of their learning style or limitations. They go the extra mile for people having difficulties, and also recognize your developed skills and help you build them even further. This is NOT A "CANNED" program although the content is basically the same each time, the difference is in how they work with each individual and their limitations or existing skills. They have been doing this for about 17 years and the value added from this experience is noticeable! read more
Andre Sousa
Andre Sousa
13:43 30 Mar 16
The survival rider course was excellent! The tips and lessons provided by the instructors were very helpful and made a first time rider like myself feel comfortable on a bike right from the start. John, Brian, Matt, Otto, Matt P. and Marcel all made the experience very enjoyable, informative and memorable.read more
Audrey MacTavish
Audrey MacTavish
17:36 07 Mar 16
Perfect for people who want to learn to ride a motorcycle! Students get constant help and feedback while learning to ride, which makes the learning process much easier and more enjoyable. Proride teaches you how to ride, and how to take on a risky activity in the safest ways possible. Would highly recommend the course. read more
Peter Bielefeld
Peter Bielefeld
05:10 15 Aug 15
I have just finished the course at Pro-Ride, and have nothing but great things to say. Brian gave informative, interesting classroom instruction laced with lots of humor. There were many points and ideas I hadn't even considered. The parking lot riding/testing with Brian and Matt was also extremely valuable, humorous and professional. Safety is the number one concern with these folks and it shows. I went from having never sat on a bike to riding confidently. I passed my Skills Test in the lot! The road rides on Mon/Tue with Marcel and Matthew were also fantastic. There are so many safety pointers and critiques they give you on your riding. I will be telling all my friends that are interested in getting a bike to enroll with Pro-Ride. If you want to survive out there...Pro-Ride will help. Thanks guys....keep it up! PS: I will be buying a bike next week!!! read more
Amanda Shyiak
Amanda Shyiak
17:58 04 May 16
After spending a considerable amount of time researching motorcycle training schools I decided on ProRide. I had high expectations and all of them were exceeded and the course provides great value for the money, well worth it. The instructors were extremely knowledgable and cared about your own experience as a student and a rider. I liked the progressive way the info/skills were delivered so I felt more and more confident on the bike as the days progressed. I highly recommend them and will continue to go on group rides with these hooligans 🙂read more
Fraser Newton
Fraser Newton
05:49 06 Jun 16
Fantastic course to train new riders....even has improved my skills as a driver overall. Also had to use the alumni services, which were excellent. Great company to deal with - will refer every chance I get.
Jonathan Wood
Jonathan Wood
19:48 02 Jul 16
Very thorough and detailed instruction, they work very hard to make sure you know what to expect in both real life riding scenarios and the ICBC Road Test. Also, very good value when you consider the amount of time they dedicate to you and the variety of bikes that you can try out during the riding sessions. Highly recommend.read more
Michel Bisson
Michel Bisson
00:56 09 Jul 15
So fortunate to have trained with ProRide! Brian is a natural instructor, passionate about bikes and rider safety, he beautifully passed on his knowledge and kept me entertained at the same time, making the on slot of information manageable. Jen is fantastic! Her laid back approach is calming and reassuring. She was my road instructor and her ability to clearly communicate while on the road put me at ease and her skills were impressive. Thanks ProRide for a great experience, I'm practicing the techniques and skills daily.read more
Amanda McDougall
Amanda McDougall
00:52 17 Aug 15
Absolutely fantastic instructors and overall experience. Came highly recommended from multiple friends, and so glad I took the course. The instructors are highly attentive to the nuances of group classes, and gave each rider in my class a great deal of focused feedback to improve all of our abilities. Felt very secure and safe on the group rides, and loved all of our crew!! read more
Josh Holmes
Josh Holmes
08:35 07 Sep 15
Pro ride was an awesome experience learning to ride. Brian and Matt we're great teachers, really hammered in the basics but kept it engaging with their antics. I'll definitely be going back for the bike maintenance course.
Gordon Berg
Gordon Berg
00:48 04 Aug 15
Yes, the name says it all... giving us newbies the essential lessons in understanding BEFORE we need it... rather than LEARNING LATER after a mistake. The entire course is detailed, and the urgency in the lessons... urgency since we are dealing with life and (the outcome of a mistake)... is so relevant. IMO you cannot learn from a friend. Learn from those that see so many of us new riders that they can see the issues at first glance. Keep your friend your friend. Thanks ProRide!read more
Brennan Kovacevich
Brennan Kovacevich
23:39 06 Jun 16
If you're brand new to motorcycles, you'd be a fool to not consider taking the Survival Riding course. The guys are extremely friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Even after I had finished the program, Brian had still provided support with an ICBC licensing issue I had - something he had absolutely no obligation to do. Kudos to the ProRide guys. Thanks to them, I went from no experience whatsoever on a motorcycle, to full license in about 6 weeks (Yep, passed the ICBC road test on the first try). Now I'm riding my dream bike and still consciously using the defensive techniques they teach. Thanks guys!read more
Peter Clarke
Peter Clarke
00:03 02 Sep 15
Originally I chose ProRide because there was no other alternative to acquire my MSA certificate. I didn't regret my choice and after two days on the parking lot with Matt, Otto and Raymond I was ready to ride on the road. On our final day we rode out to Horseshoe bay through the low road and back via the highway in the pouring rain. I had a great time with ProRide and even got comfortable on a 500cc sportbike by the end of the course. I look forward to riding with you again and I'll be sure to recommend the course to my friends! Cheers, Peterread more
Patricia O'Brien
Patricia O'Brien
18:43 23 Jul 15
I can't say enough positive things a bout the ProRide course and all of the instructors. The training was thorough and so helpful, and the instructors were amazing. They were patient, clear, encouraging, and great teachers...and they made it fun! I am so glad I took the course and would recommend it to anyone and everyone. Thank you!read more
Arman S.
Arman S.
00:38 09 Apr 16
Can't praise ProRide guys highly enough. All the instructors are very knowledgeable and super friendly. They will provide you with the knowledge and strategies to make you a better and safer rider. I took the course with zero riding experience and passed the road test within a month. They've been there every step of the way with their support and invaluable advice. Thanks everyone for a great learning experience!read more
Derek Schmidt
Derek Schmidt
05:59 01 Jun 16
Far exceeded my expectations, lots taught here that isnt covered in other motorcycle schools. John and Matt did a great job! Highly recommended.
Andrew Le
Andrew Le
19:37 05 May 16
The Pro Ride Team was awesome! Your life is worth the investment of the skills you keep forever. After one week of finishing the course I was fully licensed and riding solo!
Stephanie Voysey
Stephanie Voysey
03:55 11 Jul 15
My husband and I were both super happy with the training we received at pro ride! The instructors were super patient with me (I didn't take to riding as fast as others in class) and really helped me gain confidence and learn some safe riding skills. We both passed our road test easily and continue to refer our friends to pro ride. Don't hesitate and sign up to learn with them, you won't regret it! read more
Peter Nuksa
Peter Nuksa
12:35 15 Jul 15
Worth every penny. ProRide staff are very skilled and I very much enjoyed my training time with them. Great people and great atmosphere. Would recommend to anyone who is looking into getting into motorcycling and doing it the right way!
Alkesh Dhak
Alkesh Dhak
19:59 24 Jun 16
If you are considering taking up motorcycle riding then I highly recommend Pro Rides Survival Rider Training course. All the instructors are awesome and very professional. The course teaches you everything you need to know and gets you riding the right way. I was able to pass the ICBC exam on my first attempt and more importantly you learn defensive riding techniques to keep you safe every time you get on a motorcycle.read more
Daniel Schell
Daniel Schell
17:33 30 Jul 14
I just finished the course and had an absolute blast doing it. The instructors are all very knowledgeable and super friendly. No question is left unanswered, and their demos are all really well done. Being able to get on a bike and ride around with an instructor helping you out was invaluable, and the road rides you get to do at the end of the course really sealed the deal. If you're thinking about getting your motorcycle license I cannot recommend these guys enough. You will not regret it, and you'll be better off for it. read more
Joel McGowan
Joel McGowan
02:52 07 May 15
Having taken a motorcycle course before, this was by far the best. Great classroom experience, 2 days of slow speed life saving skills in a parking lot, and then 2 days of actual road riding. Invaluable training to gain confidence and survival skills. I highly recommend ProRide
Kevin Park
Kevin Park
16:21 20 Feb 17
Great people running this place. Very helpful and understanding. Would recommend to anyone wanting to learn how to ride.
Natalie Peris
Natalie Peris
19:38 27 Feb 17
Excellent course, excellent instructors, I've learned so much. Thanks!!
Teymur Akhundov
Teymur Akhundov
08:52 09 Mar 17
Before I started the Proride course I was a bit hesitated about money to spend for that. However, after completion the course I would say that it worth every single penny. The guys are not just good, the most important that they do care about you and are interested in your success. Also they taught a lot of things that maybe eventually would let you survive in tough road situations. One month later after their course I passed ICBC road test with the first attempt, and the examiner's feedback was - You did a great job, man! So, I do advise to invest you time and money - in really worth it. Btw, not to forget - it also was a real fun ))read more
Lorne MacInnes
Lorne MacInnes
14:33 06 Apr 17
It's been 3 years since I took the course. That should be enough of a testimonial. I'm still here. I rode dirt bikes a lot and drove cars for years. Wasn't sure I needed a course. Holy crap I learned so much. Instructors really care and make the training fun too. The training saved my life at least in a dozen scenarios so far. Especially looking where u want to go, not the ditch I was on gravel sliding towards.read more
Sid Sethi
Sid Sethi
21:45 27 Apr 17
The guys are Proride are truly passionate folks who put "safety" in to FUN. The fundamentals I learned about riding and most importantly safe ridding can't have any monetary value added to it. They were entertaining, insightful, patient and genuine about not just passing a test but riding smart! Thanks guys and I will reference you anytime to anyone looking to ride or just refresh old skills. Looking forward to catching up with the team and other prorider's in the summer.read more
Kumar Kancharla
Kumar Kancharla
22:50 27 Apr 17
Thanks for helping me to get my class 6 license in a very shot period of time I had before my learners license expire. Kudo's to bryan and team for the amazing program. You guys are awesome.
Krista McMillan
Krista McMillan
17:26 05 May 17
Brian and Matt are amazing, I am SO glad I took a course with them. I feel like I am a much safer rider now because of it. If you want to get your license, you want to take it with Pro Ride. Totally worth the money. I have my license now and they helped me get there every step of the way! Thanks!
Ron Carere
Ron Carere
19:11 07 May 17
Highest possible recommendation for ProRide. I had never sat on a motorcycle before taking their program. I now have my license and a motorcycle and the confidence to ride it SAFELY . Tremendous support all the way, friendly and fun. From a more senior graduate, Thank you Brian, John, Matt, Marcel. Otto, Patrick ....... everyone on the ProRide Team!read more
Jake Luft
Jake Luft
04:28 24 May 17
Well executed training program. John, Matt, Patrick, and Brian were exceptional - they really break down the concepts step-by-step and ensure each student is prepared and confident on the road. Keep up the great work team! Thanks,
Travis Martin
Travis Martin
07:16 13 Jun 17
Great School! The instructors are very knowledgable and keep things interesting in the classroom. In the parking lot they take you step by step through the fundamentals of riding a bike, but most importantly they teach positioning and awareness on the road. It's also a affordable and easy place to rent from once the course is completed!read more
Wayne Smith
Wayne Smith
07:09 14 Jun 17
The team at ProRide are top notch riding experts who teach a balance of riding skills and safety strategies. I was an experienced rider but its been a while since I have been on a bike; over 10 years. I had thought I could get back in the saddle with a rental but a friend recommended ProRide for a refresh. After the refresher program I realized there were some gaps and that I had developed a couple of subtle bad habits. Not only does the saying "you can always improve" ring true, most importantly I learned new safe riding strategies that could be life saving and provide additional confidence for me and my family.read more
Jamie Kasza
Jamie Kasza
07:34 21 Jun 17
The instructors were top notch and made every effort to provide a first rate experience, while keeping it light and fun for everyone. As someone who has some riding experience (from back in the day), I can honestly say that this course is not only a great refresher, but really should be an absolute must for all riders as it's small price to pay for some important tips that could one day save your life. Thanks!!read more
Tomas Beblar
Tomas Beblar
18:51 06 Jul 17
They have a 5/5 rating. There's a reason for that. They are GREAT! If you're new to motorcycles, don't look anywhere else. Go here. Full stop!
dace
dace
01:53 18 Jul 17
ProRide Team -> 110% awesome! ProRide instructors are very knowledgeable and experienced. They possess hi level skill set as a motorcycle riders, and definitely know how to share this knowledge with the class. Very, very patient, fantastic and fun people they are. 🙂
Alex L
Alex L
18:10 19 Jul 17
Really happy I took this course. A lot of useful information and strategies, and all the instructors (John, Bryan, Matt, Marcel, Otto) were patient, entertaining, and very knowledgeable. They offer different bikes to suit your needs, and opportunity to obtain theoretical, parking lot, and street traffic experience in a compact course. Definitely recommend if you're starting out or just refreshing your skills.read more
Giancarlo Cininni
Giancarlo Cininni
02:14 21 Jul 17
Amazing teachers and lessons. The skills will be with me for life and make me feel secure when riding. I couldn't imagine riding a motorcycle without taking the course. Instructors are fun but also serious. Its been less than two weeks since I graduated and I have already rode 1000 km
Pano Toundas
Pano Toundas
15:34 19 Sep 17
If there was a sixth star I would have given it to ProRide. All the instructors are straight out of the top shelf. Knowledgeable, engaging, and committed to what they do. As a student, you get tons of knowledge on motorbikes, techniques on how to ride, practical training, and how to be safe on the road. Don't ride a motorcycle without taking this course, seriously.read more
MorrisBriglio
MorrisBriglio
17:57 20 Sep 17
As former rider in my 20's and 30's it was time to get back into riding again. The instructors at ProRide are fantastic, energetic and love what they do. The roads, traffic and drivers in Vancouver have changed.Taken this course has not only brought back my skills in riding a motorcycle, but also my awareness of traffic and drivers around me using the survival skills taught in this program. I would highly recommend anyone who is new to riding or wants to get back into riding to take this course.read more
V V
V V
00:28 02 Nov 17
Best place to learn how to ride a motorcycle. Ever. Period. Just passed my ICBC road test. Brian and his team are great. You'll get a great experience there and surely learn how to stay safe while on the road. Go and sing up!
David Terlicher
David Terlicher
06:46 23 Nov 17
Great experience all around. Lots of hours in the parking lot to hone skills, plus great preparation for the road test with the pre-test simulation and day of support. The entire staff is knowledgeable, experienced and passionate about riding.
Write a review

-= Top =-


ProRide
5.0
powered by Facebook
Wayne Peters
Wayne Peters
2017-12-01T18:50:39+0000
I was very impressed with the calibre of instruction and support from ProRide. Even in the pouring rain, they were there. I doubt I would have passed my road test without them! ProRide gave me the skillz, knowledge and confidence to safely ride a motorcycle. Thanks Guys!
Marcel Holm
Marcel Holm
2017-11-29T22:45:43+0000
I've ridden alto of bikes over the years and couldn't believe how many things i was unaware of until i took the Proride survival course! Lots of skills to assist in your riding style and a great bunch of guys patient enough to help you along the way. Thanks again guys! Great experience!
Peter Mackenzie
Peter Mackenzie
2017-10-28T04:24:44+0000
Proride helped me pass my class 6 I started riding in June and now I'm fully licensed! Definitely recommend!
Brian Simmons
Brian Simmons
2017-10-23T23:26:00+0000
Nice guys on the proride team who are also very knowledgable. A bit of money for the course but lots of valuable skills gained. It's also great how they're helping you all the way up to your road test.
Karl Wilson
Karl Wilson
2017-10-23T06:24:13+0000
ProRide offers outstanding motorcycle training as well as follow up service for alumni. If you want to learn how to ride a motorcyle look no further than ProRide!
Jane Alba
Jane Alba
2017-10-16T02:58:35+0000
Worth every penny for the Survival Rider Course....no way I could have done it without you guys. Thanks! �
Anamaria Imrie
Anamaria Imrie
2017-10-12T00:13:32+0000
Patrice Denis
Patrice Denis
2017-10-10T01:21:53+0000
This class was so much fun, and equipped me with more than enough knowledge and experience to instill strong habits going forward. On top of it, they’re rad guys and it’s a blast!
Roan Rudy Mee
Roan Rudy Mee
2017-09-27T18:56:00+0000
These are an exemplary group of instructors, they create a comfortable and fun environment to give you all the skills you need to pass your MST and road test. They took me from never having ridden a motorcycle to passing my MST in three days of parking lot training, as well as providing all the necessary safety information in two classroom sessions. I would absolutely recommend their school to anyone who is just starting out or needs to refresh, it’s worth every penny.read more
Richard Bao
Richard Bao
2017-09-27T15:41:11+0000
Best course ever! Great program for those who want to learn how to ride a motorcycle SAFELY!!!!! Instructors are patient and the road ride on the last two days are epic!
Lindsay Brown
Lindsay Brown
2017-09-27T06:36:34+0000
Awesome course! Instructors are fun and patient.
Max Wang
Max Wang
2017-09-13T06:52:56+0000
For anyone who want to get into bike, very informative and fun!
Neil Mayo
Neil Mayo
2017-09-11T18:04:16+0000
I had a great experience with ProRide, the 6 day survival course was intense but well run, and their staff were friendly and knowledgeable. I really appreciated the post graduate support including the weekend rides which were a lot of fun and had a good range of bikes to choose from. Cheers to Brian and Len especially, you two were fantastic! Thanks again!read more
Vik Vodkas
Vik Vodkas
2017-09-04T22:25:04+0000
Thank you guys, it was great. Personally I've learned a lot, you doing a great job, keep it up!
Doug Reid
Doug Reid
2017-08-31T17:31:54+0000
The training was great, as were the instructors! I feel that I will be far safer riding.
Paul G. Mendes
Paul G. Mendes
2017-08-30T05:39:37+0000
Excellent instruction. The course is demanding but fun and a must for anyone getting on a bike for the first time.
Tazmeen Woodall
Tazmeen Woodall
2017-08-21T20:48:31+0000
For anyone considering riding a motorcycle, please take a course through Pro-Ride - it's time and money well spent, and your life depends on it. Matt, Brian, Len and John are professional, make learning fun, and the skills they teach will keep you safe on the road. I graduated in 2014, and recently started to get a little complacent...DON'T do that on a motorcyle! Thank goodness for this past weekends refresher course, it was a good reminder of the things that can happen on the road. John gave me some great tips on body positioning to help manouver my big bike easier (thanks John) and I now feel stronger, more confident and much more safer. It's also nice to know a lot of Pro-Ride Graduates stay in touch after the course, ride together, and feel safe knowing they were trained by the same people.read more
Grant Blanden
Grant Blanden
2017-08-21T04:37:32+0000
Danielle Clermont
Danielle Clermont
2017-08-20T01:14:31+0000
Very flexible and helful. Thanks for all your guidance.
Aries J Manlig
Aries J Manlig
2017-08-16T18:16:31+0000
Very knowledgeable instructors and the environment is fun and safe which makes learning a lot easier. I really like the flexible night and weekend schedule and easy to access location in Capilano. Worth every dollar. I highly recommend to all my friends wanting to learn to ride safely.
BJ Abramic
BJ Abramic
2017-08-14T04:28:05+0000
Anthony Schiavinato
Anthony Schiavinato
2017-08-13T18:44:56+0000
Carlos Angel
Carlos Angel
2017-08-03T23:14:08+0000
Completed the ProRide motorcycle course last summer and recently passed the final road test. Had a great time doing the course as well as a few summer rides. Thank you to Brian, Matt, Otto and John for all their help.
Hooman Rhadan
Hooman Rhadan
2017-07-29T01:46:23+0000
Awesome and competent instructors! I would recommend them to all my friends!
Tavish J Crowe
Tavish J Crowe
2017-07-21T15:44:06+0000
Best money you could possibly spend in regards to motorbiking in Vancouver. Wicked staff, fun environment, tons of info and they can really accelerate your licensing process. I would recommend proride to anyone thinking of riding a motorbike - Actually I would insist on it.
Cat Ablett
Cat Ablett
2017-07-12T06:22:23+0000
Amazing instruction, beautiful bikes, and a "you can do it" attitude that will drive even the most nervous rider (speaking from experience) to success. Thank you Brian, Pat, Matt, John and Otto for your leadership and mentorship. You've set me up for success and I will take the lessons forward throughout my riding career. Also, you're stuck with me now and I'll be back for further training! Huge hugs to all of you! Highly recommended.read more
Carlos Batista
Carlos Batista
2017-07-08T13:34:12+0000
I highly recommend this proride motorcycle training course! From the instructors to the training it was first class!
Adrian Rushforth
Adrian Rushforth
2017-07-06T04:16:10+0000
Nina Margiottiello
Nina Margiottiello
2017-07-04T22:50:00+0000
Kevin Wolfe
Kevin Wolfe
2017-07-03T22:29:47+0000
Thanks to Brian,John,Patrick,Otto,and Matt for a great course.I feel a lot more confident to ride in traffic and have a lot better idea what to do and what NOT to do on a bike.And a great summer 80s song for riding.."Ride Like The Wind"-Christopher Cross.One of my favorite summer songs. Thanks Guys
Warren Kaiman
Warren Kaiman
2017-07-02T03:14:58+0000
Jonathan Rider
Jonathan Rider
2017-06-28T13:44:12+0000
The whole ProRide team provide excellent training! They all are knowledgeable, articulate, relaxed and fun. I am an "older" newcomer to motorcycling and came into the course with come trepidation as I think motorcycling is dangerous and we tend to become more cautious in our "riper" years - however John, Matt, Brian, Patrick and Otto all were encouraging and built my confidence over six days of intensive competence and performance training. It was accomplished with professionalism, style, levity and personal attention. I have no hesitation in recommending their Survival Training to anyone considering tasting the joy of motorcycling!read more
Thomas Lawson
Thomas Lawson
2017-06-26T22:08:54+0000
Jamie Kasza
Jamie Kasza
2017-06-21T06:56:44+0000
The instructors were top notch and made every effort to provide a first rate experience, while keeping it light and fun for everyone. As someone who has some riding experience (from back in the day), I can honestly say that this course is not only a great refresher, but really should be an absolute must for all riders as it's small price to pay for some important tips that could one day save your life. Thanks!!read more
Joshua Brazeau
Joshua Brazeau
2017-06-19T18:26:01+0000
Cynthia Barros
Cynthia Barros
2017-06-17T03:41:00+0000
Great instructors. Entertaining and professional throughout the course.
Evan Heggen
Evan Heggen
2017-06-16T05:32:44+0000
Went from never riding a bike to a class 6 license thanks to Proride! 10/10, would recommend. Be cool: go to riding school!!
Jennifer Andrieshyn
Jennifer Andrieshyn
2017-06-14T14:57:37+0000
Loved the course! It was extremely helpful in building up my confidence to ride a motorcycle. The instructors are very knowledgable and patient. Thank you so much guys!!!
Rob Lycar
Rob Lycar
2017-06-13T20:53:39+0000
The instructors are as entertaining as they are knowledgable. They get everyone in the class road ready with a perfect mixture of exercises, tips and personal coaching. The training allowed me to feel confident I was riding as safely as possible.
Dustin Gordon
Dustin Gordon
2017-06-12T01:39:46+0000
Great program, great support and great instructors. I had never ridden a motorcycle prior to the course and the confidence I gained through the course was exponential. All the instructors want to see you exceed and come away from the course with the skills and knowledge to succeed. I highly recommend proride!read more
Hästings Paul
Hästings Paul
2017-06-07T16:49:12+0000
Its a great school whether your a beginner or a seasoned rider as there is always something new to learn. Fantastic teachers, Certified and seasoned riders themselves. It was very relaxing they made it a fun experience. The classroom is very informative and the parking lot and road rides were great. John, Brian, Otto and Matt were just brilliant. Highly Recommended . . . ..read more
MC Seebohm
MC Seebohm
2017-06-02T12:58:13+0000
I was nervous about riding at first but Proride's approach to survival riding and great instructors really works. Highly recommend this course if you're thinking about riding!
Nguyen Duc Anh
Nguyen Duc Anh
2017-05-31T22:14:00+0000
I just graduated from the 6 days program. I like all the instructors and proride people, they are all very genuine love what they do and try hard to pass on the experience in safe protective riding. Love it.
Roger Hur
Roger Hur
2017-05-31T18:19:55+0000
The folks at Proride are great, very supportive and helpful. I feel they give you a good foundation of skills to build upon. I recommend the Survival Riding course for anyone interested in riding motorcycles.
Oisín Mac Raghnaill
Oisín Mac Raghnaill
2017-05-18T02:41:05+0000
Wouldn't even consider riding a bike on the road without taking the course. It's a must. And the boys are wonderful instructors which makes the whole experience so memorable, and my skills on the road reflect just that, and in such a short space of time
Tyrone Longstride
Tyrone Longstride
2017-05-10T02:03:41+0000
I always had what I would call a 'frightened curiosity' when it came to riding motorcycles. My girlfriend, who rides, gave me motorcycle lessons with Pro Ride for my birthday. The instructors were amazing. They were friendly, professional, patient, encouraging, and knew how to properly critique my abilities so that I could safely improve. The class that I learned with were also amazing. Great group of people that I am honored to have met. Now that I have participated in both the skills and road training, I now have a new passion. I cannot believe that I waited until I was 37 to do this. I cannot say enough good things about this training school!read more
Denny Yong Ro Park
Denny Yong Ro Park
2017-05-05T02:36:46+0000
Brandon LaForge
Brandon LaForge
2017-05-01T15:24:56+0000
Khair Hamzah
Khair Hamzah
2017-04-26T18:40:16+0000
Miruna Alexandru
Miruna Alexandru
2017-04-26T16:40:11+0000
The rush is insatiable! I cannot begin to thank this amazing group of gentlemen for their world of knowledge and preparation. I am forever grateful to John, Otto and Matt and probably owe them my life. Can't wait for the Saturday Group Rides 😀
Scott Harrison
Scott Harrison
2017-04-22T04:05:41+0000
Wharren Paguirigan
Wharren Paguirigan
2017-04-22T00:58:21+0000
amazing...I strongly recommend proride to friends and whoever wants to learn riding a motorcycle...thank you guys.
Adina Trowhill
Adina Trowhill
2017-04-21T00:57:27+0000
this experience was absolutely priceless. I came in never having been on a bike and came out with confidence and knowledge that you just can't put a price on. the instructors were absolutely professional, they know their stuff and handled each student with respect and patience. I would recommend ProRide to anyone who is interested in riding. You will learn safety, skills, fundamentals of riding... they also offer a bike maintenance course that I will most definitely attend. The on going support offered after you've completed is such a bonus, a real gift. This was for sure an awesome, life changing experience. I look forward to preparing for my road test!! Thank you so much guys.read more
Christian Gregory
Christian Gregory
2017-04-19T02:31:30+0000
A structured and fun learning experience. The saying goes you can't teach and old dog new tricks, but Proride really can! Terrific crew, special mention for John and Brian who were simply superb. Head and eyes up - look where you want to go - push to go straight - a mantra to live by..
Ryan Tomkinson
Ryan Tomkinson
2017-04-18T23:40:27+0000
Such a great experience training with the ProRide crew!!! I've ridden for years on and off but was always nervous until I did the course!! Highly highly recommend them! Thanks again guys!!
Aftaab Gulam
Aftaab Gulam
2017-04-14T14:31:18+0000
Amber Kirk
Amber Kirk
2017-04-13T18:55:21+0000
Amazing!!! Super well prepared, detailed, organized, totally worth the time and money!
Erik Holmes
Erik Holmes
2017-04-12T15:19:40+0000
Nima Jazbi
Nima Jazbi
2017-04-08T03:23:28+0000
Amazing service ! Highly recommended and a must for all new riders.
Coelha Sandra Stephanie
Coelha Sandra Stephanie
2017-03-21T17:17:45+0000
These guys are the best instructors I have ever encountered! The course is super well designed, allowing for baby steps and reinforcement of important concepts. Safety is #1, and fun is also #1. Kudos to the team at Proride!
Teymur Akhundov
Teymur Akhundov
2017-03-09T08:53:22+0000
Before I started the Proride course I was a bit hesitated about money to spend for that. However, after completion the course I would say that it worth every single penny. The guys are not just good, the most important that they do care about you and are interested in your success. Also they taught a lot of things that maybe eventually would let you survive in tough road situations. One month later after their course I passed ICBC road test with the first attempt, and the examiner's feedback was - You did a great job, man! So, I do advise to invest you time and money - in really worth it. Btw, not to forget - it also was a real fun ))read more
Corey Grobe
Corey Grobe
2017-02-28T20:20:20+0000
Have you ever hoped that a safety course would never end!? Yes, it's that good!
Archie McAffer
Archie McAffer
2017-02-27T23:49:49+0000
David Mayers
David Mayers
2017-02-27T20:35:36+0000
I would highly recommend the Survival Rider course to anyone interested in riding (whether you have years of experience or not). Their experience and professionalism really shows through. Great fun and great value!
Scott Parker
Scott Parker
2017-02-22T19:18:09+0000
Great team that really care! Worth every penny! Thanks guys!
Dylan Fairleigh
Dylan Fairleigh
2017-02-14T23:51:30+0000
I am happy to share that i have completed the ProRide motorcycle course. This course is fun, clear, and very easy to understand. This course wouldnt be the same without the awesome knowledgeable humerous instructors and the positive environment. My classmates were an excellent bunch aswell, you get a chance to get to know one another and have a great time. You will finish this course being more than satisfied with confidence inspiring survival skill knowledge, you will feel comfortable on the road on a motorcycle, and you'll feel like you belong on a motorcycle. I would strongly recommend ProRide to anyone! Have fun and ride safe.read more
Amber Spencer
Amber Spencer
2017-02-14T00:14:53+0000
Having never drove a motorcycle before, this weekend I've completed and passed my skills test and gone on a road ride. One of the most fun courses I've ever taken! The instructors are extremely knowledgeable, energetic and humorous! I've learned so much and had so much fun along the way. I know having completed this course I can enjoy riding knowing I can build up from the solid foundation I've got from the school and ride safely. Would recommend to anyone including friends and family.read more
Jim Swalm
Jim Swalm
2017-02-13T23:01:24+0000
Mehmet Vural
Mehmet Vural
2017-02-13T15:57:15+0000
I just completed trainning and get my skill test passed. ProRide teaches survival riding in a safe and fun enviornment. Team is super friendly and take extra effort to make sure gain a good safe habbits and engage learning in a friendly enviornment. Strongly recommed to anyone who wants to learn riding or brush up safe riding skills.read more
Anne-Marie Cote
Anne-Marie Cote
2017-02-06T07:34:18+0000
Joe Kung
Joe Kung
2017-02-02T02:15:13+0000
Chris Crud
Chris Crud
2016-11-09T22:46:31+0000
The absolute best of the best! Super Awesomesauce and more. Matt, John and all killer people with mad training skills... Will strive to be as good as they one day... Thanks for showing me the road to ride... Rubber side down all and drive safe... enjoy! ���
Mahina Wright
Mahina Wright
2016-11-05T20:46:57+0000
What an amazing course! I can't imagine attempting to ride on the road without this course. The drills were definitely challenging and hugely helpful- learning to handle all sorts of different traffic or road situations by creating habits that will kick in in an emergency...and more importantly, learning how to avoid dangerous situations in the first place. Amazing teachers, plenty of practice time and non-stop one on one feedback. I only wish the course could continue and keep building on a very solid foundation! Thank you pro-ride!!!!read more
Katarzyna Robinson
Katarzyna Robinson
2016-11-01T05:41:21+0000
Absolutely fantastic!!! Instructors are great (if you like 80's music). The car park training is overwhelming at times but all of it becomes clear and natural on the road. I would definitely recommend taking this course.
Johanne Coucke
Johanne Coucke
2016-10-26T19:03:45+0000
Excellent, learning while having fun. I learned so much at ProRide. The instructor's ar extremely patient and knowledgeable. I highly recommend. Worth all the money for what I learned. I can ride knowing that I know how to avoid or react in an emergency. Thank you to all of my instructors.
Tyson Brooks
Tyson Brooks
2016-10-26T16:29:20+0000
Absolutely fantastic course. Everyone should take this if they plan to ride a motorcycle or even if they already are.
Roxy Griffin
Roxy Griffin
2016-10-24T03:01:15+0000
Antonya Raymond
Antonya Raymond
2016-10-18T16:39:51+0000
Never drove standard much less a motorcycle before this course. �Now the clutch and I are best friends. John is such a patient and grounded person, really great to learn from. Matt gives insightful techniques while being witty and silly at the same time, Brian can ballroom dance on the motorcycle, and Gio is the suave one amongst them all. Did I mention they are all diehards for the 80's. Pure joy...�. Be prepared to get a brainful, its definitely worth the investment for your safety.�read more
TC Bora Sayer
TC Bora Sayer
2016-10-17T01:13:53+0000
Helen Whitehead
Helen Whitehead
2016-10-13T16:47:27+0000
Just finished the 6 day course and it was everything and more I had hoped for. The instructors I had (John, Matt, Otto, Brian, Marcel) were knowledgeable, patient and had a great sense of humour which is important when you get stressed out trying to nail a u-turn! The course has given me the confidence and skills to get out on the road and the right riding habits I need to use and practice to stay safe. Highly recommended.read more
Jesus Rodriguez
Jesus Rodriguez
2016-10-06T01:41:48+0000
This is probably one of the best courses I've ever taken in my life. I knew nothing when it comes to riding motorcycles safely, changing gears, turning, how to maneuver a motorcycle and speeding within the appropriate limits in highway. By the end of the course, I was able to do all of the above and feel comfortable doing it while having fun. There's something to be said about the way all the instructors do their job. Not only they have fun doing it but the make sure that everybody gets the attention and advice that everybody needs as individuals which is usually rare in group courses. Special thanks to John who was always there paying attention to everyone and always concluding with uplifting comments and positive/constructive feedback. He's the one who took the group I was in on the road and he was able to gage our strengths and weaknesses. At the end of the day, these are all a bunch of cool people that are helping others in learning how to ride safely. Job incredibly done! AROD.read more
Jim Bombay
Jim Bombay
2016-10-01T22:04:01+0000
The instructors at Proride are some of the best teachers I have ever met. I work training educators full-time, and many of the positive traits of patience, understanding and concise explanations are embodied by the Proride instructors. I have never rode a street bike before taking this course, but thanks to the training and support I received I am now comfortable continuing my training and practice on my own.read more
Simon Houston
Simon Houston
2016-09-23T13:20:31+0000
Great Program, essential for anyone thinking about getting a motorcycle. The instructors were thorough, informative and entertaining from the classroom theory nights right through to the end of our road rides. ProRide makes it as easy as possible to safely learn to ride a bike, with flexible scheduling, rentals and the road test practice and support you'll be in good hands the entire way. I'll be stopping by some weekend to say hi for sure. Thanks for making me a SURVIVAL RIDER !read more
Trace Brown
Trace Brown
2016-09-21T14:56:48+0000
Pro Ride came recommended by friends of mine and it didn't take long to see why. From minute one the guys were awesome. Thanks to the pro ride experience, and there's none other quite like it, I find myself anticipating traffic problems whether in my pick-up or on my bike. I feel SAFE with the skills they have passed on to me. Best of all they made it a blast. Who would have thought learning to stay alive in the nightmare traffic that is the lower mainland could be so much fun? As an ex professional driver with tons of training under my belt I can say without doubt these guys are the very best. The very very best!!read more
Sasha Prentice
Sasha Prentice
2016-09-14T20:20:18+0000
Was an amazing course with even more amazing people and instructors!
Chris Caldwell
Chris Caldwell
2016-09-07T02:08:59+0000
These guys don't just churn out motorcycle riders to make bucks. They're invested in making you a safe, responsible rider and are willing to be with you start to license. Good guys, great attitudes and a good blend of professional and fun.
Dustin Cuschieri
Dustin Cuschieri
2016-08-24T16:42:31+0000
Instructors are friendly and efficient. Highly recommended
Monique Marcotte
Monique Marcotte
2016-08-23T22:24:05+0000
Absolutely fantastic! 100% encourage anyone who's never taken a course to take ProRide! Amazing instructors all around, and one hell of a good time!
Broxton M Walker
Broxton M Walker
2016-08-22T15:55:19+0000
I have never been on a motorcycle, much less driven one, prior to taking this course. After 2 days of the hands on learning with ProRide I feel 100% comfortable on a motorcycle. All in all, great company, great staff, solid and effective teaching methods. Well worth the time and money. ( Something I really like about ProRide is they give you a bunch of different kinds of bikes to try out. This is really helpful if you're not sure what type of bike you're wanting to buy afterwards.)read more
Chris Tioseco
Chris Tioseco
2016-08-22T07:42:50+0000
Siddik Patel
Siddik Patel
2016-08-11T05:20:36+0000
I didn't know anything about ride a bike. The instructors made it easy for anyone to learn. Fun guys and very knowledgeable. You get extra perks with this guys.
Marilyse Hamel-Mayerhofer
Marilyse Hamel-Mayerhofer
2016-08-03T15:12:09+0000
Martin Moran
Martin Moran
2016-08-02T20:14:56+0000
I just finished my survival rider course through Proride. The instructors are fantastic, knowledgeable, thorough, and funny. The extra value you get as a grad is definitely worth it! Thanks Brian, Matt, Otto, Marcel and John!
Tim Morgan
Tim Morgan
2016-08-01T17:25:47+0000
The guys are all pros and pretty funny also but the instruction is the best and I will be sending more folks your way and thank you
Jenny Narayani
Jenny Narayani
2016-07-27T23:34:30+0000
Mark Higham
Mark Higham
2016-07-27T18:32:38+0000
A fantastic group of well seasoned Instructors sharing their knowledge and experience of motorcycle riding. A stress free environment creating the natural confidence and good riding habits that should be an etiquette for all riders. Thanks again, have a safe ride.
Neil Privett
Neil Privett
2016-07-27T18:06:34+0000
A great course, teaching lots of good skills and creating safe habits, all while having fun. Instructors are top notch.
Tristan Nichols
Tristan Nichols
2016-07-27T06:46:11+0000
Kelvin Wong
Kelvin Wong
2016-07-27T06:34:05+0000
Michael Ducayen
Michael Ducayen
2016-07-25T05:31:13+0000
I'm off to a great start with survival rider habits already in my muscle memory thanks to these guys. Learned so much over the 6 days. Hilton, Brian, John, Matt, and Marcel covered a tonne of material and kept it relaxed but directive. And I sing while riding now! Thanks.
Antonio Fader
Antonio Fader
2016-07-25T04:11:34+0000
ProRide is the best motorcycle tool you can invest in - from learning the basics, to survival skills, Matt, Brian and Otto make it very clear and super easy to succeed. I don't think you can beat Brian's humor, Matt's wit and Otto's clear explanations. A+ to everyone, thanks for the awesome experience!read more
Greg Pallone
Greg Pallone
2016-07-24T16:47:26+0000
After 35 years being off of motorcycles, I'm glad I learned how to ride the defensive way with ProRide. Highly recommended, even for experienced riders.
Angela Christensen
Angela Christensen
2016-07-22T04:28:45+0000
Marek Filipiak
Marek Filipiak
2016-07-21T00:31:34+0000
You can't put a price tag on what these awesome guys teach you! It really is life or death out there and it can all change in a instant. Thankfully I now have the knowledge to keep enhancing my skills as I progress as a survival rider and stay safe on the crazy roads of Vancouver. To top that all off, Matt and Brian make the six days a blast by cracking jokes, quoting movies, and signing songs while riding the bikes (or at least they try). Couldn't recommend this program enough! Your money spent is well worth it! Thanks guys:)read more
Sarah Macdonald
Sarah Macdonald
2016-07-14T05:43:59+0000
Jeff Chung
Jeff Chung
2016-07-05T23:27:45+0000
Nick Kew
Nick Kew
2016-07-05T03:31:13+0000
Can't say enough positive things about ProRide...if you're looking at other riding schools, don't bother. These guys are legit! Since taking the course, I feel very proficient on the road and every time I've found myself in an uncomfortable or undesirable situation, I can trace it directly back to me not doing something that John/Raymond/Otto/Matt/Brian/Hilton instructed us to do. Trust these guys, they really know their stuff! Many thanks ProRide.read more
Keith Threadkell
Keith Threadkell
2016-07-04T05:05:16+0000
Great place to get your motorcycle training. The instructors were great too.
Ismat Merali
Ismat Merali
2016-06-30T10:16:51+0000
Thank you to the amazing ProRide team for helping me achieve a life long dream. You helped me overcome many challenges and build confidence with your clear and patient instruction. I would recommend the survival rider course to anyone who wants to ride. Special Thanks to Brian, John, Matt and Otto! You guys ROCK!read more
Shay Kleinsorge
Shay Kleinsorge
2016-06-29T15:41:30+0000
Worth every penny !!! Great program, Great people. Great fun
Joseph M Bantugon
Joseph M Bantugon
2016-06-22T19:44:09+0000
Meghan Mitchell
Meghan Mitchell
2016-06-22T19:17:09+0000
I highly recommend ProRide! I couldn't imagine learning to ride without the help of these guys. It was fun, they were very supportive and positive, and I felt safe the entire time. Plus I met some cool people!
Michael Foot
Michael Foot
2016-06-17T14:53:09+0000
What a great experience with proride.. these guys are a ton of fun and they really know their craft. I can't say enough about these guys... great peeps and they're with you til your confident enough to be out on your own. If you're looking to learn to ride... make sure you do it with proride!!
Lynol Lui
Lynol Lui
2016-06-16T23:56:01+0000
loved everything about this program! do it, you won't regret it, also it helped me out a lot when deciding what kind of bike i wanted in the end and my riding style. I was actually really close to buying a sports bike before the course, but I'm glad i didn't cause i realized my riding style more clearly and precisely! love this course and the dudes that run it.read more
Tony Ce
Tony Ce
2016-06-15T19:25:09+0000
Just wanted to say all the guys at proRide where great and made learning to ride, fun and adventurous. Passed my road test today. Very much recommend for new and even experienced riders. Thanks again boys, see you on the road... VROOM VROOM!!!!!
Jonathan Wood
Jonathan Wood
2016-06-15T16:31:39+0000
Great course, great instructors, well worth taking!
James Gra
James Gra
2016-06-10T02:26:19+0000
Victor Lucky
Victor Lucky
2016-06-08T20:10:59+0000
Awesome experience with great instructors. They really are making the students better riders for life. And the students were super cool as well.
Greg Harron
Greg Harron
2016-06-08T16:29:24+0000
Top notch instruction, great experience, even better value
Joseph Ke
Joseph Ke
2016-06-08T06:45:12+0000
This course is a must for anyone looking to start riding a motorcycle. The amount of confidence I have gained in riding a motorcycle and in my knowledge of safety in just 6 days is tremendous! All of the instructors are amazingly nice, helpful, and knowledgable. Take this course, you will not regret it!read more
Robert Nyden
Robert Nyden
2016-06-02T02:46:57+0000
Great instructors who care about your survival on the road. Excellent information and a great experience. Thanks guys Brian, Matt, Otto, and John for sharing your skills.
John Martin
John Martin
2016-06-01T17:49:33+0000
Before going into this course I was very nervous. During the classroom sessions, the instructors took a very serious approach to teaching the knowledge needed to ride safe, but making the environment very relaxed and throwing a little humor to lighten the mood. All the instructors were very knowledgeable, and did everything they could to support a survival attitude on the bike, in the parking lot and the road rides. They went above and beyond to demonstrate safe rising practices, and made sure that all the students could complete the basic maneuvers before moving on. I would highly recommend Proride to anyone wanting to get on a bike. Thank you for the great experiences, and hope to see you all on the Saturday road rides provided after graduation. Thanks Matt, John, and Brian for helping me start enjoying something I have wanted to do for years!read more
Lucas Sundar
Lucas Sundar
2016-06-01T17:22:24+0000
Great program, I highly recommend anybody who plans on riding a motorcycle to take this course. Instructors are great, patient, fun but also serious all at the same time. Only good things to say about this program
Julia Salemi
Julia Salemi
2016-05-31T15:20:46+0000
I went from knowing nothing about a bike to getting on the road... GREAT training! Thanks John and Mat!!! And thanks Jason for introducing Rory and I to Pro Ride
Steve Campbell
Steve Campbell
2016-05-30T15:34:25+0000
Thanks ProRide for the great experience! I'd highly recommend.
Carmen Rawton
Carmen Rawton
2016-05-25T17:14:50+0000
Rohan Hazelton
Rohan Hazelton
2016-05-18T04:57:12+0000
Shawn Angelski
Shawn Angelski
2016-05-12T17:45:37+0000
Great course, and great instructors. Highly recommended for anyone thinking about getting a bike license. I've had a lot of experience as a youngster riding dirtbikes, so being on a bike feels natural, however, the course really helps you start the habits to get the rules of the road drilled in, so that you can enjoy riding the streets. The course really brings your confidence up, even if you think you're pretty good already.read more
Tannis Ponti-Hendriks
Tannis Ponti-Hendriks
2016-05-11T03:49:47+0000
After experiencing a scary incident as a passenger in my early 20s, I never thought I would be a passenger ever again, let alone ride a motorcycle myself. A few years ago, I decided to try being a passenger again, and started riding with my husband. His patience, knowledge, safe driving habits and encouragement helped me to learn to enjoy being on a bike. Thanks sweetie! A couple of years later, I decided to get my motorcycle licence. I researched motorcycle riding schools online and came across ProRide. I am so glad that I choose them for my motorcycle training - you couldn't ask for a better group of guys! John, Brian, Matt - thanks for your patience, knowledge, support & encouragement. Otto, Jason & Marcel were helpful too. I enjoyed all aspects of the course and had a lot of fun learning how to ride safely with a great group of people. The training is intense and tiring, but so worth it! And the joy you feel when you ride a bike for the first time is something that I won't ever forget. I am now the proud owner of my very first bike, a 2008 Suzuki Marauder 250 and was thrilled to ride with my husband tonight for the first time. All the skills I learned in class stuck with me, so I was prepared for the dumb @!# who rolled through the stop sign to my right and cut in front of me. I slowed down, scanned the intersection and was ready for that possibility, therefore no panic, no problem. And this is why anyone wanting to ride should contact ProRide. They teach you right - they teach you to survive. Thanks guys - you rock!read more
Nick Marinos
Nick Marinos
2016-05-10T21:28:05+0000
Amanda Shyiak
Amanda Shyiak
2016-05-04T17:43:28+0000
After spending a considerable amount of time researching motorcycle training schools I decided on ProRide. I had high expectations and all of them were exceeded and the course provides great value for the money, well worth it. The instructors were extremely knowledgable and cared about your own experience as a student and a rider. I liked the progressive way the info/skills were delivered so I felt more and more confident on the bike as the days progressed. I highly recommend them and will continue to go on group rides with these hooligans 🙂read more
Camille Côté Marcil
Camille Côté Marcil
2016-05-04T15:07:49+0000
Training exceeded expectations! Thank you very much
Tayler Theaker
Tayler Theaker
2016-04-28T06:36:54+0000
A great course for brand new riders or as a refresher for anyone who hasn't riden in a few years. The Instructors are knowledgeable, easy going guys whose main goal is to prepare riders for every situation they may potentially face on the road. They are pushing safety but inject humour to keep things on the lighter side. Highly recommended for anyone thinking about riding on two wheels!read more
Ma Yuet
Ma Yuet
2016-04-27T07:06:56+0000
Nikki Lloyd
Nikki Lloyd
2016-04-24T22:53:17+0000
Doug Murray-Driver
Doug Murray-Driver
2016-04-23T16:07:24+0000
Was an awesome experience, definitely worth taking, invaluable information that every rider needs to know. Instructors were great, made sure important knowledge was instilled in your mind while keeping the experience enjoyable.
Katie Jane Clarke Paré
Katie Jane Clarke Paré
2016-04-21T21:13:04+0000
Amazing course! Wonderful instructors. Thanks to Proride, I passed my road test on my first try. Nailed it!! Thanks Proride!
Johannes Pretorius
Johannes Pretorius
2016-04-21T00:58:46+0000
Pete von H
Pete von H
2016-04-20T06:51:25+0000
Five gold stars on these guys' report card!! 🙂 1st class. Top shelf. All that.
Matthew Bissett
Matthew Bissett
2016-04-20T06:38:29+0000
Just finished my 6 day Survival ring class with Proride where they bring you from zero to hero. What an amazing group of individuals with a wealth of knowledge. I was recommended to take Proride from one of my buddies who has been riding for ten years. He said Proride was the best out of all the motorcycle schools and after completing the course I would have to agree. Survival is key to riding a bike and that is the objective of Proride's course - train habits to safe riding so we all can enjoy the road for years. If you are thinking of learning to ride I would highly recommend.read more
Kyle Lees
Kyle Lees
2016-04-20T06:22:42+0000
Kat Woodward
Kat Woodward
2016-04-19T04:56:56+0000
Great course preparing you to enjoy motorcycling. Thorough instructions and positive atmosphere. Thanks guys, this has been so much fun!
Matthew Tien
Matthew Tien
2016-04-16T03:53:00+0000
Priceless class for safe riding in such a crazy driver city like Vancouver. Great lesson plans, practice sessions and teachers. Would recommend this to friends for sure.
Dean Luff
Dean Luff
2016-04-14T23:14:01+0000
Great instructors and excellent training. I really enjoyed the fast paced course and would recommend it to the newbies and the old riders like myself that need to get back up to speed to pass the road test, well done Pro Ride Staff.
Armarn Roland
Armarn Roland
2016-04-13T21:28:27+0000
Henry C Morrison
Henry C Morrison
2016-04-09T03:53:53+0000
Armando Bratando
Armando Bratando
2016-04-09T00:31:17+0000
Can't praise ProRide guys highly enough. All the instructors are very knowledgeable and super friendly. They will provide you with the knowledge and strategies to make you a better and safer rider. I took the course with zero riding experience and passed the road test within a month. They've been there every step of the way with their support and invaluable advice. Thanks everyone for a great learning experience!read more
Emma Gaiger
Emma Gaiger
2016-04-07T03:26:09+0000
Karen Gates
Karen Gates
2016-04-07T02:23:13+0000
Proride is THE BEST! The training is intensive and very consistent. Everything I do while I ride today is in my muscle memory because of Proride. I feel so confident and yet know to always be on my game. Brian is such a great trainer and is so dedicated to his role in making you a confident and safe rider. This course is a must. I'm in my 50's and decided it was now or never. I went from Learner's Permit, to passing my skills test on the forth day of training, and passed my road test all within 5 months. That included winter months. Started in October. Fully licensed by March. Go Proride and thank you for all you did for me!!!! 100% recommended!read more
Nick Neacsu
Nick Neacsu
2016-04-04T05:29:10+0000
Reza Ryan Naghibi
Reza Ryan Naghibi
2016-03-30T06:23:32+0000
Went from no experience to ready for the road in 6 days.. Can't imagine how I could explain to "6-days-ago-me" that this course would sky rocket my confidence and ability on 2-motorized wheels, but it truly did -- Brian, Jason, Otto, John, Matt, Matthew and Marcel are my not-so-secret weapon in gaining true foundation to riding. THANK YOU!read more
Adrian Rothwell
Adrian Rothwell
2016-03-24T15:01:41+0000
With great progressive learning with a bunch of excellent teachers that know what they are doing, I was able to pass my Road Test first time. Thanks Brian and Matt!
Steve Lloyd
Steve Lloyd
2016-03-24T06:05:37+0000
For maybe the 2nd or 3rd time I've actually taken a few minutes to write a review here and it's the 1st time I've ever posted on more than 1 site about the same thing. After a long time (25 yrs) away from riding I decided to take it up again this year. I did some looking around for a refresher course but decided that I might as well start from scratch and learn riding from the ground up. I'm very happy that I did that with ProRide. These guys know what they are doing, enjoy doing it, and make sure that you do as well by the time you complete the course. Highly recommended.read more
Danielle Grober
Danielle Grober
2016-03-24T01:37:54+0000
For as long as I can remember I've wanted my license but never quite had the courage to follow through. When I finally joined ProRide I cant express what a great learning experience I had. All of the instructors are very knowledgeable, friendly and use extremely practical skills to equip beginners. John Buddo was particularly helpful and really took the time to help me with some of the drills that were a little more challenging for me. Its crazy to think on Saturday I had never driven a motorcycle in my life and by Tuesday I was driving the Sea to Sky with full confidence. I am so happy I took this course and I strongly encourage anyone else who is on the fence to jump off and just do it!! Trust me you wont regret it! Thanks everyone at Pro Ride!!read more
Raymond Shimizu
Raymond Shimizu
2016-03-23T06:22:34+0000
I had never driven a motorcycle before taking the course. After two days of skills training in the parking lot and two evening group rides, I feel really comfortable on a motorcycle, and confident in my abilities. I've still got a ways to go, but the great staff at Proride have given me a solid foundation on which to build. Highly recommend these guys. They build your confidence with positive feedback, but they also harp on you to discourage bad habits. It's the kind of tough love that every new rider needs. Many thanks to Mathew, Matt, Otto, Brian, and especially John! You guys are awesome!read more
Thomas Haughian
Thomas Haughian
2016-03-22T22:39:54+0000
Great school, awesome instructors. I had a blast learning to ride with this school. Worth every dollar. You NEED to take this course before starting to ride. Would be a great refresher even for veteran riders. I learned way more than I expected with habits that would carry through even into driving. Ride safe everyoneread more
Bradley Soucie
Bradley Soucie
2016-03-22T05:08:01+0000
The instructors are all on point. Very knowledgable and the information they teach you is very valuable along with the bike handling skills you learn. I would seriously recommend taking this course before you ride on the streets of Vancouver. Even take this course as a quick refresher before you start the season. You can even rent their bikes to practice for your road test! Otto also gets a gold star for being an awesome instructor. Ride safe Now I'm gonna go get me some traction pie 😀 C'ya!read more
Christine Cuttle
Christine Cuttle
2016-03-20T22:51:45+0000
These guys are phenomenonal, professional instructors. Encouraging, positive, clear directions, and friendly. They make each person feel comfortable and calm, especially if you know nothing about riding. Definitely highly recommend these guys. Will be back each spring for a refresher before riding.
Mike Sabourin
Mike Sabourin
2016-03-17T00:09:19+0000
I have to give a shout out to all the staff @PRO RIDE . I never rode a motorbike until a month ago and today i passed my final test, I couldn't have done it without you guys !! Thanx Brian , Otto , Matt , John
Cody Marwood
Cody Marwood
2016-03-09T16:37:29+0000
Colin Yarrow
Colin Yarrow
2016-03-07T04:13:00+0000
Hello out there this is Colin Yarrow downhill mountain bike athlete/current BC provincial champion. Being a downhill racer at a world championship level I have no doubt that I can handle a bike however when jumping from mountain bike to motorcycle and putting yourself out there in the general public I had to rethink "how much do I really know". I just completed the first half of the pro ride course today and the amount of knowledge that i've taken in so far has exceeded my expectations. We haven't even hit the road yet (parking lot skills training only so far) and I feel a lot more confident in not just bike handling skills but making myself visible to others and aware of how many hazards there are or could be. Not to mention "pro ride" has the most down to earth instructors I have ever met. Can't wait for the road portion over the next couple of days rain or shine. Signing off The Darkhorseread more
Rachel D Sa
Rachel D Sa
2016-03-03T18:58:14+0000
Cameron Burns
Cameron Burns
2016-03-03T16:58:33+0000
Patrick Sabongui
Patrick Sabongui
2016-03-01T05:59:19+0000
The quality of the teaching/learning is only rivaled by the non-stop comedy stylings, 80's musical renditions and copious movie references of the incredibly knowledgeable instructors.
Patty Smith
Patty Smith
2016-02-17T07:34:30+0000
Fantastic instruction! Loved the staff, kept it interesting and fun. Huge confidence boost and most important for Vancouver driving...idiot avoidance and riding in the rain!
Ann McDow
Ann McDow
2016-02-15T03:23:08+0000
I can't say enough about how great these guys are. Matt, Brian and the whole gang made learning fun. They not only teach you how to ride, they teach you how to survive. They are patient, they handle everything with a sense of humor... but always make sure you are learning the right stuff. Don't go anywhere else for your motorcycle training! These guys are the best....read more
Greg Pavich
Greg Pavich
2015-10-30T00:13:51+0000
I took this course cpl months ago mainly because I liked the fact that you can ride solo after only 4 days in! But the knowledge I learned from this course not only made me a better rider but a better driver in my car. I'm looking for things I never looked for before. All I can say it's 100% worth every penny. It also gave me the confidence to ride right away and pass my test with flying colors! Thank you proride and thank you Brian for being one of the best teachers I have had.read more
Hossein Mirzaghafour
Hossein Mirzaghafour
2015-10-21T21:05:00+0000
Jennifer Laval
Jennifer Laval
2015-10-19T03:39:15+0000
I just completely my second round of skills in the parking lot today. It was tough but worth every minute. I passed the test and must thank Brian and Matt, two incredibly skilled, patient and funny guys who truly care and work very hard to see that you succeed. Thanks guys. Couldn't have asked for better teachers. Oh, and Brian, first song on the radio during my drive home was from Glass Tiger "Don't forget me (when I'm gone)". How appropriate. Every time I hear that song, I will think of that 80's guy, Brian from Proride.read more
Robin West
Robin West
2015-10-02T00:24:45+0000
Great instruction that builds confidence. Brian keeps the atmosphere light and fun, while still driving home the importance of safety and attention while riding. I highly recommend the course to anyone who has never touched a motorcycle before, or even to someone who has riding experience and is preparing for a skills test or road test. You might just learn a skill that could save your life. I felt safe and comfortable in the learning environment and just generally, this course has helped me become more aware as a driver of any vehicle on the road. Thanks for teaching me how to ride guys! Two thumbs up!! Thanks to Brian, Matt, and Otto! -Robinread more
Peter Bielefeld
Peter Bielefeld
2015-09-29T22:02:00+0000
I went in green having only ridden a bicycle....and that was many years ago. Right from the first classroom lesson, I knew this was going to be well worth my time and money. The instruction from Brian in the classroom was insightful, well presented and interesting. The parking lot training with Brian and Matt was perfect....starting off with basics and moving towards riding a motorcycle. Safety was always first and foremost. The road ride with Marcell and Matthew instilled a much needed sense of "I can do this on the road". All in all I couldn't speak more highly of the staff and teaching techniques. Thanks ProRide!read more
Michelle Sims
Michelle Sims
2015-09-26T16:08:36+0000
Tom Nepomuceno
Tom Nepomuceno
2015-09-24T23:53:10+0000
A few weeks ago I gave myself a bday gift: a motorcycle course at proride. It was one of the best gifts I ever got. Excellent school and now I'm riding with confidence and safety and making my dream come true. Thanks guys!!
Andy Samuel
Andy Samuel
2015-09-17T15:05:16+0000
Down to earth people's with good strategies for safety. I'd go back if there was a second round course.
Ed Mah
Ed Mah
2015-09-11T07:15:08+0000
Marc Stulken
Marc Stulken
2015-09-08T18:33:52+0000
The course was very helpful learning how to ride . I had no riding experience before , but felt very safe on the motorcycle at all times . They teach you all the safety and emergency maneuvers and everything else you need to know and get you ready to ride on the road . Passing the MSA test was no problem after all the detailed lessons . Classes are kept interesting and fun at all times . First time riding on the road and on the highway was the best part ! I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn how to ride !!! Thanks Proride !!!read more
San Tino
San Tino
2015-08-24T02:02:20+0000
Ali Danapour
Ali Danapour
2015-08-20T19:15:55+0000
Brian Andrew
Brian Andrew
2015-08-19T14:11:17+0000
Excellent instructors. Highly recommended to riders of any experience level that are planning on riding o the road.
Peter Lalor
Peter Lalor
2015-08-12T19:31:09+0000
Just finished the course, people were great, training was great, and I thought it was great value for money given all the training and time on the bike. Highly recommended.
Anthony Mabanta
Anthony Mabanta
2015-07-12T20:19:57+0000
Great course that is taught at a acceptable pace for any level of skill! I had no experience on a bike at all and after 5 minutes on the group ride I was gained a lot more confidence. I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to ride and want to thank Jen and Brian for all the tips and suggestions they have for safety.read more
Danièle Moore
Danièle Moore
2015-07-12T19:26:15+0000
The best team of instructors possible: professional, experienced, skillful, fun, caring and concerned. My riding a bike again, after 30 years, is my recovery project after illness, to reclaim my self-confidence, memory, concentration and balance. And this is exactly what the team has helped me achieve, with patience, expertise, and warm support. All my thanks to Brian, Jen, Otto, and of course, Matt. 🙂read more
Dustin McCauley
Dustin McCauley
2015-07-10T20:39:53+0000
I'm a graduate of this very well setup and informative safety course. The instructors are very knowledgeable and with that combined with their extensive experience, it makes for a great learning environment. This course saved me in 2 emergency situations last season while riding, and thanks to the training I received, I knew exactly what to do in the heat of the moment, keeping me upright, safe and whole to ride another day 🙂 and ride I do, rain, snow or shine! A BIG Thank You to Brian, Matt and Jen for their endless hard work and dedication to ensuring every graduate rider is prepared, confident and responsible for riding in todays' environments! I definitely recommend this course to everyone interested in learning to ride! 5 Stars!!!read more
James Sutton
James Sutton
2015-07-10T18:26:48+0000
Stephanie Voysey
Stephanie Voysey
2015-07-10T13:13:44+0000
Great experience with pro ride, my husband took the class with them before me and also found their instruction to be invaluable. They were patient and taught us both great survival skills on the road. My other friends have since taken their course also and are great riders! Don't hesitate, sign up and join the fun!read more
Riley Christensen
Riley Christensen
2015-07-06T01:26:05+0000
Awesome time with proride!! Thanks to our instructors brian and jen
Margo Dent
Margo Dent
2015-07-06T00:48:52+0000
Kevin Banno
Kevin Banno
2015-07-01T18:21:20+0000
Had an amazing experience from start to finish. The team has a professional attitude with a great mix of humor. Always felt safe while still being able to challenge myself and push my limits. I would recommend ProRide to anyone looking to get into motorcycling!!
Christina Miller
Christina Miller
2015-07-01T16:32:07+0000
Awesome Course!!!!! Worth every penny and would highly recommend. I now feel very confident out there with everything I have been taught. And super fun staff to go along with that. Loved every minute of it! Including Brian's singing. LOL
Justin Ray
Justin Ray
2015-06-25T19:59:21+0000
Excellent instructors and program with focus on "survival" riding. I would recommend it to friends.
Martin Sleeman
Martin Sleeman
2015-06-24T21:22:15+0000
Took the course in June 2014. The instructors are excellent, facilities and equipment very good and the content was put across in an easy to understand manner. Passed my road test at the first attempt which is testament to the quality of training. Just bought my second bike and still in touch and riding with my classmates. Couldn't recommend highly enough. Awesome course.read more
Rene Papier
Rene Papier
2015-06-24T16:49:43+0000
There unique and enjoyable teaching style takes out the stress and anxiety of leaning such comprehensive task as motorcycle riding without sacrificing the fundamental need of understanding safety and skill development. If you want to learn solid basics for a lifelong safe and fun riding experience....go ProRide !!!read more
Phil Wittmer
Phil Wittmer
2015-06-24T13:58:00+0000
Great investment. Highly recommended. Very well thought out and great instructors
Danielle McCulloch
Danielle McCulloch
2015-06-24T06:37:37+0000
This is a really great course. They are serious about building good habits in your riding in a very fun way. It progresses really well so by the time you are in heavier traffic, and at the end of the last day, the Highway!!!!, you know what you are doing and you know what you need to keep practicing.read more
Mandy Hardwick
Mandy Hardwick
2015-06-22T17:04:53+0000
Rad times with proride! Thanks again! If you need a refresher or you've decided to move to two wheels these folks got you covered!
Ruth McIntosh
Ruth McIntosh
2015-06-15T20:07:26+0000
Brian, Jen and Matt are tremendous staff! Detailed, thorough, invested, constructive. Thanks y'all! And thanks for the singing!
Fran Sloan Sainas
Fran Sloan Sainas
2015-06-15T16:02:08+0000
Thanks for the excellent weekend session. Clear directions, great demos and always friendly, informative staff with humour. Now to practice and get the real thing.
Cliff Ronning
Cliff Ronning
2015-06-11T20:10:52+0000
I enjoyed it . All the instructors kept it fun! Very informative
Chelsea Raymond
Chelsea Raymond
2015-06-11T19:42:48+0000
Rick Station
Rick Station
2015-06-09T22:06:22+0000
Just had the greatest motorcycle course and today completed the last road ride on the highway...... Incredible time. Thanks to Brian, Jen, Otto and Matt. You are awesome people and instructors. Your knowledge and feedback was very encouraging and helpful. I feel in the last 6 days I have become a more confident and safer rider. 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️s to all of you for great job well done!!!read more
Micah Wyant
Micah Wyant
2015-06-05T16:16:43+0000
This course is a must. I have always loved motorcycles but had an overall fear. It wasn't because I thought they wer'nt safe, it was because I wasn't safe. Proride gave me the confidence to get out and ride. I highly recommend this course. Instructors were great. Special Thank you to Bryan.
Jeff More
Jeff More
2015-06-05T02:01:09+0000
Priscilla De Vos
Priscilla De Vos
2015-06-03T06:05:08+0000
The instructors are super fun and really knowledgeable! I would recommend this course to anybody that wants to ride a motorbike!
Jade Hudema
Jade Hudema
2015-06-03T03:35:21+0000
Today I went for a ride on the freeway, just 4 days after hopping on a motorbike for the first time ever, at some point during the ride, I realized I had as much confidence as would have taken me a year of riding to build without Proride, and with far more good riding habits than I otherwise would have. Well worth the course fee. If you're looking to build some rock solid riding skills in a hilariously entertaining environment and feel confident you won't become a statistic, look no further.read more
Adam Van Es
Adam Van Es
2015-05-21T12:07:54+0000
Great experience! Great instructors! If you are going to ride a motorcycle, you need to take this course.
Char Riess
Char Riess
2015-05-20T18:00:17+0000
Thanks for an incredible experience. I was very nervous as a first time rider. Brian, Jen and Matt were so helpful, patient, fun, and serious when it comes to teaching you about survival on the road. The steps were so progressive from day one in the classroom to day six on the final road day. Brian - Thanks for building my confidence over the first 3 days to get me started on the bike. I'm pretty sure I will master the "push to go straight button" due to your awesome super soaker. Matt - I so appreciate the time you spent with me before the MSA - U turn, U turn, U turn... Jen - I could not have asked for a better instructor. You rock! Thank you Thank you Thank you for taking me down the road. It was so exciting to arrive home and take my own bike out for the first time. Awesome course. Keep on singing!read more
Piyush Prasad
Piyush Prasad
2015-05-16T00:28:59+0000
Took the course in May 2015 ..Very helpful and knowledgeable trainers. It was an awesome experience full of fun. The techniques and tips can really help even experienced riders. If you are in Vancouver and looking to learn motorcycle riding....pro ride is the best there is....highly recommended! Course start with classroom session for first 2 days both 4 hours. Thanks to Brian, this was so much fun! This is followed by 2 days in parking lot. Again some of the tips here will go long way to help you ride. All instructors Matt, Brian, Jen and Marcel will help you understand more on riding in these 2 days. Believe me you will have loads of fun. And to conclude the course last 2 days you will go on group rides within city and highways. Again great experience. Overall a "must do course"!read more
Carmelle M Kemp
Carmelle M Kemp
2015-05-15T14:45:44+0000
Amazing experience!!! Brian, Matt, Jen and all of the instructors are incredibly knowledgeable. And let's not forget PATIENT 🙂 The structure and progression of the parking lot training made sense and enabled me to become comfortable on the bike quickly. The road rides were well thought out and allowed us to practice many different skills to prepare us for practicing on our own. Everyone wanting to learn how to ride a motorcycle needs to take this course. I will definitely be taking it again as a refresher. I might even take it again in a month or so just to drive everything home.read more
Ben White
Ben White
2015-05-15T03:44:06+0000
Had a great time learning and riding with ProRide. They took my dad and I from nothing to licensed riders in a months' time! (Ps dad is 69, didnt use to need a motorcycle license and is now ecstatic!).
Daniel Cartier
Daniel Cartier
2015-05-14T15:15:48+0000