Reviews

5-Star Rated BusinessProRide has been teaching new riders since 2000, and we are proud to have earned 5-Star Ratings on Google, Facebook, and Yelp!

Read our Google Reviews Read our Facebook Reviews Reviews from Yelp Read More Reviews
Rate our Service


Google Reviews

This section is undergoing maintenance; in the meantime you can click the Google Widget on the right sidebar to view our Google Reviews.

-= Top =-


Facebook Reviews

ProRide
5.0
powered by Facebook
Kevin Christie
Kevin Christie
2018-07-03T13:37:51+0000
Just read a few reviews and agree with all of them. My experience was awesome as well. All set to pick up my new scooter today with the skills, knowledge and confidence I need to ride safe. Thanx so much Matt,Brian,Patrick.Otto!!
Jay Macdonell
Jay Macdonell
2018-06-20T05:16:33+0000
I took the ProRide training this spring. A rainy weekend to be sure but my jaw hurt from smiling so much. I commute to work on my bike and practise what they taught, highway, street and parking lot work. This morning a car ran a red light, not at the tail end of a red, like two cars had already gone through the intersection ran a red light. I was in the middle lane when the mustang beside me hammered on the brakes. I stopped extremely hard and fast. No skid, no nose dive and I'm pretty sure I even down shifted the 52 times they hammer into you. Take the course, these guys know what they are doing. They will give you the skills to survive on the road and enjoy riding. No joke, this is the real deal. Thanks guys!read more
Jeffrey Griffin
Jeffrey Griffin
2018-06-18T02:55:49+0000
Great
Danny Lieu
Danny Lieu
2018-06-12T06:08:28+0000
Just finished my group ride with them tonight. The classes were awesome and all the instructors were knowledgeable, funny and helpful. I couldn't ask for more. If you want to ever get on a bike, I would highly recommend proride
Will Seoane
Will Seoane
2018-06-10T21:36:26+0000
Great group of instructors. Lots of laughs. Worth every penny..
Chris Goward
Chris Goward
2018-05-28T01:42:06+0000
I wasn’t sure what to expect from their training. Most classes are boring and dry. This was different. Totally professional but also fun and funny. I feel much more confident as a rider now. Thanks guys!
Rick Smith
Rick Smith
2018-05-17T14:52:40+0000
I took the course and loved it!
Timi Fuller
Timi Fuller
2018-05-01T15:55:58+0000
Thank you all for your Patients guys, I'am so happy I took this course.
Iman Dk
Iman Dk
2018-04-04T01:35:56+0000
These guys are great... really! When I was signing up, I was a bit hesitant since the price seemed a bit too high, but when you go to the first class, you know what you are paying for. Amazing staff who take the time and make sure you understand every detail. They make sure you are ready for riding when you leave the class. Highly recommended. Patrick, Matt and Otto were great instructors.read more
Matt Brassard
Matt Brassard
2018-04-04T00:04:10+0000
Awesome instructors, had a fantastic time and learned a lot!
Christoffer Johansen
Christoffer Johansen
2018-03-29T19:03:59+0000
Cat Eh
Cat Eh
2018-03-26T16:13:22+0000
Joanna Johnstone
Joanna Johnstone
2018-03-06T23:33:40+0000
I had the privilege of taking the ProRide course this past weekend and am beyond thrilled at the expert level of instruction I received. I progressed from 'complete newbie' to 'competent handler' in the span of two days! The instruction is second to none -- these guys run a tight ship to say the least. The instructors really know their stuff; they run a very smooth and efficient program and were able to provide more than enough personal attention to EVERY participant to ensure that we all passed the skills test with ease. It was an utter pleasure to be taught how to ride by these guys, and I am pretty sure that our interaction doesn't end with the end of the course. They seem to be a very sociable bunch who have built a solid riding community from their recruits. I am very happy indeed that I jumped in with both feet and took the time to take this course -- 150% recommended!read more
Sean Gercsak
Sean Gercsak
2018-02-26T04:04:12+0000
I completed their Survival Training this weekend. There was a foot of snow in the parking lot and HAIL on test day. These guys worked their tails off to clear the lot and provide a world class experience. The Proride team Love what they do and it shows in their training. Excellent knowledge, skills, anecdotes and humour to calm the nerves. Very impressed. Don’t go anywhere else.read more
Michael Caron
Michael Caron
2018-02-14T19:43:24+0000
Christine Saruyama
Christine Saruyama
2018-01-21T19:37:44+0000
Wayne Peters
Wayne Peters
2017-12-01T18:50:39+0000
I was very impressed with the calibre of instruction and support from ProRide. Even in the pouring rain, they were there. I doubt I would have passed my road test without them! ProRide gave me the skillz, knowledge and confidence to safely ride a motorcycle. Thanks Guys!
Marcel Holm
Marcel Holm
2017-11-29T22:45:43+0000
I've ridden alto of bikes over the years and couldn't believe how many things i was unaware of until i took the Proride survival course! Lots of skills to assist in your riding style and a great bunch of guys patient enough to help you along the way. Thanks again guys! Great experience!
Peter Mackenzie
Peter Mackenzie
2017-10-28T04:24:44+0000
Proride helped me pass my class 6 I started riding in June and now I'm fully licensed! Definitely recommend!
Brian Simmons
Brian Simmons
2017-10-23T23:26:00+0000
Nice guys on the proride team who are also very knowledgable. A bit of money for the course but lots of valuable skills gained. It's also great how they're helping you all the way up to your road test.
Karl Wilson
Karl Wilson
2017-10-23T06:24:13+0000
ProRide offers outstanding motorcycle training as well as follow up service for alumni. If you want to learn how to ride a motorcyle look no further than ProRide!
Jane Alba
Jane Alba
2017-10-16T02:58:35+0000
Worth every penny for the Survival Rider Course....no way I could have done it without you guys. Thanks! �
Anamaria Imrie
Anamaria Imrie
2017-10-12T00:13:32+0000
Roan Rudy Mee
Roan Rudy Mee
2017-09-27T18:56:00+0000
These are an exemplary group of instructors, they create a comfortable and fun environment to give you all the skills you need to pass your MST and road test. They took me from never having ridden a motorcycle to passing my MST in three days of parking lot training, as well as providing all the necessary safety information in two classroom sessions. I would absolutely recommend their school to anyone who is just starting out or needs to refresh, it’s worth every penny.read more
Richard Bao
Richard Bao
2017-09-27T15:41:11+0000
Best course ever! Great program for those who want to learn how to ride a motorcycle SAFELY!!!!! Instructors are patient and the road ride on the last two days are epic!
Lindsay Brown
Lindsay Brown
2017-09-27T06:36:34+0000
Awesome course! Instructors are fun and patient.
Max Wang
Max Wang
2017-09-13T06:52:56+0000
For anyone who want to get into bike, very informative and fun!
Neil Mayo
Neil Mayo
2017-09-11T18:04:16+0000
I had a great experience with ProRide, the 6 day survival course was intense but well run, and their staff were friendly and knowledgeable. I really appreciated the post graduate support including the weekend rides which were a lot of fun and had a good range of bikes to choose from. Cheers to Brian and Len especially, you two were fantastic! Thanks again!read more
Doug Reid
Doug Reid
2017-08-31T17:31:54+0000
The training was great, as were the instructors! I feel that I will be far safer riding.
Tazmeen Woodall
Tazmeen Woodall
2017-08-21T20:48:31+0000
For anyone considering riding a motorcycle, please take a course through Pro-Ride - it's time and money well spent, and your life depends on it. Matt, Brian, Len and John are professional, make learning fun, and the skills they teach will keep you safe on the road. I graduated in 2014, and recently started to get a little complacent...DON'T do that on a motorcyle! Thank goodness for this past weekends refresher course, it was a good reminder of the things that can happen on the road. John gave me some great tips on body positioning to help manouver my big bike easier (thanks John) and I now feel stronger, more confident and much more safer. It's also nice to know a lot of Pro-Ride Graduates stay in touch after the course, ride together, and feel safe knowing they were trained by the same people.read more
Grant Blanden
Grant Blanden
2017-08-21T04:37:32+0000
Aries J Manlig
Aries J Manlig
2017-08-16T18:16:31+0000
Very knowledgeable instructors and the environment is fun and safe which makes learning a lot easier. I really like the flexible night and weekend schedule and easy to access location in Capilano. Worth every dollar. I highly recommend to all my friends wanting to learn to ride safely.
Anthony Schiavinato
Anthony Schiavinato
2017-08-13T18:44:56+0000
Carlos Angel
Carlos Angel
2017-08-03T23:14:08+0000
Completed the ProRide motorcycle course last summer and recently passed the final road test. Had a great time doing the course as well as a few summer rides. Thank you to Brian, Matt, Otto and John for all their help.
Hooman Rhadan
Hooman Rhadan
2017-07-29T01:46:23+0000
Awesome and competent instructors! I would recommend them to all my friends!
Tavish J Crowe
Tavish J Crowe
2017-07-21T15:44:06+0000
Best money you could possibly spend in regards to motorbiking in Vancouver. Wicked staff, fun environment, tons of info and they can really accelerate your licensing process. I would recommend proride to anyone thinking of riding a motorbike - Actually I would insist on it.
Carlos Batista
Carlos Batista
2017-07-08T13:34:12+0000
I highly recommend this proride motorcycle training course! From the instructors to the training it was first class!
Adrian Rushforth
Adrian Rushforth
2017-07-06T04:16:10+0000
Nina Margiottiello
Nina Margiottiello
2017-07-04T22:50:00+0000
Kevin Wolfe
Kevin Wolfe
2017-07-03T22:29:47+0000
Thanks to Brian,John,Patrick,Otto,and Matt for a great course.I feel a lot more confident to ride in traffic and have a lot better idea what to do and what NOT to do on a bike.And a great summer 80s song for riding.."Ride Like The Wind"-Christopher Cross.One of my favorite summer songs. Thanks Guys
Warren Kaiman
Warren Kaiman
2017-07-02T03:14:58+0000
Jonathan Rider
Jonathan Rider
2017-06-28T13:44:12+0000
The whole ProRide team provide excellent training! They all are knowledgeable, articulate, relaxed and fun. I am an "older" newcomer to motorcycling and came into the course with come trepidation as I think motorcycling is dangerous and we tend to become more cautious in our "riper" years - however John, Matt, Brian, Patrick and Otto all were encouraging and built my confidence over six days of intensive competence and performance training. It was accomplished with professionalism, style, levity and personal attention. I have no hesitation in recommending their Survival Training to anyone considering tasting the joy of motorcycling!read more
Thomas Lawson
Thomas Lawson
2017-06-26T22:08:54+0000
Jamie Kasza
Jamie Kasza
2017-06-21T06:56:44+0000
The instructors were top notch and made every effort to provide a first rate experience, while keeping it light and fun for everyone. As someone who has some riding experience (from back in the day), I can honestly say that this course is not only a great refresher, but really should be an absolute must for all riders as it's small price to pay for some important tips that could one day save your life. Thanks!!read more
Joshua Brazeau
Joshua Brazeau
2017-06-19T18:26:01+0000
Cynthia Barros
Cynthia Barros
2017-06-17T03:41:00+0000
Great instructors. Entertaining and professional throughout the course.
Jennifer Andrieshyn
Jennifer Andrieshyn
2017-06-14T14:57:37+0000
Loved the course! It was extremely helpful in building up my confidence to ride a motorcycle. The instructors are very knowledgable and patient. Thank you so much guys!!!
Rob Lycar
Rob Lycar
2017-06-13T20:53:39+0000
The instructors are as entertaining as they are knowledgable. They get everyone in the class road ready with a perfect mixture of exercises, tips and personal coaching. The training allowed me to feel confident I was riding as safely as possible.
Dustin Gordon
Dustin Gordon
2017-06-12T01:39:46+0000
Great program, great support and great instructors. I had never ridden a motorcycle prior to the course and the confidence I gained through the course was exponential. All the instructors want to see you exceed and come away from the course with the skills and knowledge to succeed. I highly recommend proride!read more
Hästings Paul
Hästings Paul
2017-06-07T16:49:12+0000
Its a great school whether your a beginner or a seasoned rider as there is always something new to learn. Fantastic teachers, Certified and seasoned riders themselves. It was very relaxing they made it a fun experience. The classroom is very informative and the parking lot and road rides were great. John, Brian, Otto and Matt were just brilliant. Highly Recommended . . . ..read more
MC Seebohm
MC Seebohm
2017-06-02T12:58:13+0000
I was nervous about riding at first but Proride's approach to survival riding and great instructors really works. Highly recommend this course if you're thinking about riding!
Nguyen Duc Anh
Nguyen Duc Anh
2017-05-31T22:14:00+0000
I just graduated from the 6 days program. I like all the instructors and proride people, they are all very genuine love what they do and try hard to pass on the experience in safe protective riding. Love it.
Roger Hur
Roger Hur
2017-05-31T18:19:55+0000
The folks at Proride are great, very supportive and helpful. I feel they give you a good foundation of skills to build upon. I recommend the Survival Riding course for anyone interested in riding motorcycles.
Oisín Mac Raghnaill
Oisín Mac Raghnaill
2017-05-18T02:41:05+0000
Wouldn't even consider riding a bike on the road without taking the course. It's a must. And the boys are wonderful instructors which makes the whole experience so memorable, and my skills on the road reflect just that, and in such a short space of time
Tyrone Longstride
Tyrone Longstride
2017-05-10T02:03:41+0000
I always had what I would call a 'frightened curiosity' when it came to riding motorcycles. My girlfriend, who rides, gave me motorcycle lessons with Pro Ride for my birthday. The instructors were amazing. They were friendly, professional, patient, encouraging, and knew how to properly critique my abilities so that I could safely improve. The class that I learned with were also amazing. Great group of people that I am honored to have met. Now that I have participated in both the skills and road training, I now have a new passion. I cannot believe that I waited until I was 37 to do this. I cannot say enough good things about this training school!read more
Denny Yong Ro Park
Denny Yong Ro Park
2017-05-05T02:36:46+0000
Brandon LaForge
Brandon LaForge
2017-05-01T15:24:56+0000
Khair Hamzah
Khair Hamzah
2017-04-26T18:40:16+0000
Miruna Alexandru
Miruna Alexandru
2017-04-26T16:40:11+0000
The rush is insatiable! I cannot begin to thank this amazing group of gentlemen for their world of knowledge and preparation. I am forever grateful to John, Otto and Matt and probably owe them my life. Can't wait for the Saturday Group Rides 😀
Scott Harrison
Scott Harrison
2017-04-22T04:05:41+0000
Wharren Paguirigan
Wharren Paguirigan
2017-04-22T00:58:21+0000
amazing...I strongly recommend proride to friends and whoever wants to learn riding a motorcycle...thank you guys.
Christian Gregory
Christian Gregory
2017-04-19T02:31:30+0000
A structured and fun learning experience. The saying goes you can't teach and old dog new tricks, but Proride really can! Terrific crew, special mention for John and Brian who were simply superb. Head and eyes up - look where you want to go - push to go straight - a mantra to live by..
Ryan Tomkinson
Ryan Tomkinson
2017-04-18T23:40:27+0000
Such a great experience training with the ProRide crew!!! I've ridden for years on and off but was always nervous until I did the course!! Highly highly recommend them! Thanks again guys!!
Amber Kirk
Amber Kirk
2017-04-13T18:55:21+0000
Amazing!!! Super well prepared, detailed, organized, totally worth the time and money!
Erik Holmes
Erik Holmes
2017-04-12T15:19:40+0000
Nima Jazbi
Nima Jazbi
2017-04-08T03:23:28+0000
Amazing service ! Highly recommended and a must for all new riders.
Coelha Sandra Stephanie
Coelha Sandra Stephanie
2017-03-21T17:17:45+0000
These guys are the best instructors I have ever encountered! The course is super well designed, allowing for baby steps and reinforcement of important concepts. Safety is #1, and fun is also #1. Kudos to the team at Proride!
Teymur Akhundov
Teymur Akhundov
2017-03-09T08:53:22+0000
Before I started the Proride course I was a bit hesitated about money to spend for that. However, after completion the course I would say that it worth every single penny. The guys are not just good, the most important that they do care about you and are interested in your success. Also they taught a lot of things that maybe eventually would let you survive in tough road situations. One month later after their course I passed ICBC road test with the first attempt, and the examiner's feedback was - You did a great job, man! So, I do advise to invest you time and money - in really worth it. Btw, not to forget - it also was a real fun ))read more
Corey Grobe
Corey Grobe
2017-02-28T20:20:20+0000
Have you ever hoped that a safety course would never end!? Yes, it's that good!
David Mayers
David Mayers
2017-02-27T20:35:36+0000
I would highly recommend the Survival Rider course to anyone interested in riding (whether you have years of experience or not). Their experience and professionalism really shows through. Great fun and great value!
Scott Parker
Scott Parker
2017-02-22T19:18:09+0000
Great team that really care! Worth every penny! Thanks guys!
Dylan Fairleigh
Dylan Fairleigh
2017-02-14T23:51:30+0000
I am happy to share that i have completed the ProRide motorcycle course. This course is fun, clear, and very easy to understand. This course wouldnt be the same without the awesome knowledgeable humerous instructors and the positive environment. My classmates were an excellent bunch aswell, you get a chance to get to know one another and have a great time. You will finish this course being more than satisfied with confidence inspiring survival skill knowledge, you will feel comfortable on the road on a motorcycle, and you'll feel like you belong on a motorcycle. I would strongly recommend ProRide to anyone! Have fun and ride safe.read more
Amber Spencer
Amber Spencer
2017-02-14T00:14:53+0000
Having never drove a motorcycle before, this weekend I've completed and passed my skills test and gone on a road ride. One of the most fun courses I've ever taken! The instructors are extremely knowledgeable, energetic and humorous! I've learned so much and had so much fun along the way. I know having completed this course I can enjoy riding knowing I can build up from the solid foundation I've got from the school and ride safely. Would recommend to anyone including friends and family.read more
Jim Swalm
Jim Swalm
2017-02-13T23:01:24+0000
Mehmet Vural
Mehmet Vural
2017-02-13T15:57:15+0000
I just completed trainning and get my skill test passed. ProRide teaches survival riding in a safe and fun enviornment. Team is super friendly and take extra effort to make sure gain a good safe habbits and engage learning in a friendly enviornment. Strongly recommed to anyone who wants to learn riding or brush up safe riding skills.read more
Anne-Marie Cote
Anne-Marie Cote
2017-02-06T07:34:18+0000
Joe Kung
Joe Kung
2017-02-02T02:15:13+0000
Chris Crud
Chris Crud
2016-11-09T22:46:31+0000
The absolute best of the best! Super Awesomesauce and more. Matt, John and all killer people with mad training skills... Will strive to be as good as they one day... Thanks for showing me the road to ride... Rubber side down all and drive safe... enjoy! ���
Mahina Wright
Mahina Wright
2016-11-05T20:46:57+0000
What an amazing course! I can't imagine attempting to ride on the road without this course. The drills were definitely challenging and hugely helpful- learning to handle all sorts of different traffic or road situations by creating habits that will kick in in an emergency...and more importantly, learning how to avoid dangerous situations in the first place. Amazing teachers, plenty of practice time and non-stop one on one feedback. I only wish the course could continue and keep building on a very solid foundation! Thank you pro-ride!!!!read more
Katarzyna Robinson
Katarzyna Robinson
2016-11-01T05:41:21+0000
Absolutely fantastic!!! Instructors are great (if you like 80's music). The car park training is overwhelming at times but all of it becomes clear and natural on the road. I would definitely recommend taking this course.
Johanne Coucke
Johanne Coucke
2016-10-26T19:03:45+0000
Excellent, learning while having fun. I learned so much at ProRide. The instructor's ar extremely patient and knowledgeable. I highly recommend. Worth all the money for what I learned. I can ride knowing that I know how to avoid or react in an emergency. Thank you to all of my instructors.
Antonya Raymond
Antonya Raymond
2016-10-18T16:39:51+0000
Never drove standard much less a motorcycle before this course. �Now the clutch and I are best friends. John is such a patient and grounded person, really great to learn from. Matt gives insightful techniques while being witty and silly at the same time, Brian can ballroom dance on the motorcycle, and Gio is the suave one amongst them all. Did I mention they are all diehards for the 80's. Pure joy...�. Be prepared to get a brainful, its definitely worth the investment for your safety.�read more
TC Bora Sayer
TC Bora Sayer
2016-10-17T01:13:53+0000
Helen Whitehead
Helen Whitehead
2016-10-13T16:47:27+0000
Just finished the 6 day course and it was everything and more I had hoped for. The instructors I had (John, Matt, Otto, Brian, Marcel) were knowledgeable, patient and had a great sense of humour which is important when you get stressed out trying to nail a u-turn! The course has given me the confidence and skills to get out on the road and the right riding habits I need to use and practice to stay safe. Highly recommended.read more
Jesus Rodriguez
Jesus Rodriguez
2016-10-06T01:41:48+0000
This is probably one of the best courses I've ever taken in my life. I knew nothing when it comes to riding motorcycles safely, changing gears, turning, how to maneuver a motorcycle and speeding within the appropriate limits in highway. By the end of the course, I was able to do all of the above and feel comfortable doing it while having fun. There's something to be said about the way all the instructors do their job. Not only they have fun doing it but the make sure that everybody gets the attention and advice that everybody needs as individuals which is usually rare in group courses. Special thanks to John who was always there paying attention to everyone and always concluding with uplifting comments and positive/constructive feedback. He's the one who took the group I was in on the road and he was able to gage our strengths and weaknesses. At the end of the day, these are all a bunch of cool people that are helping others in learning how to ride safely. Job incredibly done! AROD.read more
Jim Bombay
Jim Bombay
2016-10-01T22:04:01+0000
The instructors at Proride are some of the best teachers I have ever met. I work training educators full-time, and many of the positive traits of patience, understanding and concise explanations are embodied by the Proride instructors. I have never rode a street bike before taking this course, but thanks to the training and support I received I am now comfortable continuing my training and practice on my own.read more
Simon Houston
Simon Houston
2016-09-23T13:20:31+0000
Great Program, essential for anyone thinking about getting a motorcycle. The instructors were thorough, informative and entertaining from the classroom theory nights right through to the end of our road rides. ProRide makes it as easy as possible to safely learn to ride a bike, with flexible scheduling, rentals and the road test practice and support you'll be in good hands the entire way. I'll be stopping by some weekend to say hi for sure. Thanks for making me a SURVIVAL RIDER !read more
Trace Brown
Trace Brown
2016-09-21T14:56:48+0000
Pro Ride came recommended by friends of mine and it didn't take long to see why. From minute one the guys were awesome. Thanks to the pro ride experience, and there's none other quite like it, I find myself anticipating traffic problems whether in my pick-up or on my bike. I feel SAFE with the skills they have passed on to me. Best of all they made it a blast. Who would have thought learning to stay alive in the nightmare traffic that is the lower mainland could be so much fun? As an ex professional driver with tons of training under my belt I can say without doubt these guys are the very best. The very very best!!read more
Sasha Prentice
Sasha Prentice
2016-09-14T20:20:18+0000
Was an amazing course with even more amazing people and instructors!
Chris Caldwell
Chris Caldwell
2016-09-07T02:08:59+0000
These guys don't just churn out motorcycle riders to make bucks. They're invested in making you a safe, responsible rider and are willing to be with you start to license. Good guys, great attitudes and a good blend of professional and fun.
Dustin Cuschieri
Dustin Cuschieri
2016-08-24T16:42:31+0000
Instructors are friendly and efficient. Highly recommended
Monique Marcotte
Monique Marcotte
2016-08-23T22:24:05+0000
Absolutely fantastic! 100% encourage anyone who's never taken a course to take ProRide! Amazing instructors all around, and one hell of a good time!
Chris Tioseco
Chris Tioseco
2016-08-22T07:42:50+0000
Siddik F. Patel
Siddik F. Patel
2016-08-11T05:20:36+0000
I didn't know anything about ride a bike. The instructors made it easy for anyone to learn. Fun guys and very knowledgeable. You get extra perks with this guys.
Marilyse Hamel-Mayerhofer
Marilyse Hamel-Mayerhofer
2016-08-03T15:12:09+0000
Martin Moran
Martin Moran
2016-08-02T20:14:56+0000
I just finished my survival rider course through Proride. The instructors are fantastic, knowledgeable, thorough, and funny. The extra value you get as a grad is definitely worth it! Thanks Brian, Matt, Otto, Marcel and John!
Tim Morgan
Tim Morgan
2016-08-01T17:25:47+0000
The guys are all pros and pretty funny also but the instruction is the best and I will be sending more folks your way and thank you
Jenny Narayani
Jenny Narayani
2016-07-27T23:34:30+0000
Mark Higham
Mark Higham
2016-07-27T18:32:38+0000
A fantastic group of well seasoned Instructors sharing their knowledge and experience of motorcycle riding. A stress free environment creating the natural confidence and good riding habits that should be an etiquette for all riders. Thanks again, have a safe ride.
Neil Privett
Neil Privett
2016-07-27T18:06:34+0000
A great course, teaching lots of good skills and creating safe habits, all while having fun. Instructors are top notch.
Tristan Nichols
Tristan Nichols
2016-07-27T06:46:11+0000
Kelvin Wong
Kelvin Wong
2016-07-27T06:34:05+0000
Michael Ducayen
Michael Ducayen
2016-07-25T05:31:13+0000
I'm off to a great start with survival rider habits already in my muscle memory thanks to these guys. Learned so much over the 6 days. Hilton, Brian, John, Matt, and Marcel covered a tonne of material and kept it relaxed but directive. And I sing while riding now! Thanks.
Antonio Fader
Antonio Fader
2016-07-25T04:11:34+0000
ProRide is the best motorcycle tool you can invest in - from learning the basics, to survival skills, Matt, Brian and Otto make it very clear and super easy to succeed. I don't think you can beat Brian's humor, Matt's wit and Otto's clear explanations. A+ to everyone, thanks for the awesome experience!read more
Greg Pallone
Greg Pallone
2016-07-24T16:47:26+0000
After 35 years being off of motorcycles, I'm glad I learned how to ride the defensive way with ProRide. Highly recommended, even for experienced riders.
Angela Christensen
Angela Christensen
2016-07-22T04:28:45+0000
Marek Filipiak
Marek Filipiak
2016-07-21T00:31:34+0000
You can't put a price tag on what these awesome guys teach you! It really is life or death out there and it can all change in a instant. Thankfully I now have the knowledge to keep enhancing my skills as I progress as a survival rider and stay safe on the crazy roads of Vancouver. To top that all off, Matt and Brian make the six days a blast by cracking jokes, quoting movies, and signing songs while riding the bikes (or at least they try). Couldn't recommend this program enough! Your money spent is well worth it! Thanks guys:)read more
Sarah Macdonald
Sarah Macdonald
2016-07-14T05:43:59+0000
Jeff Chung
Jeff Chung
2016-07-05T23:27:45+0000
Nick Kew
Nick Kew
2016-07-05T03:31:13+0000
Can't say enough positive things about ProRide...if you're looking at other riding schools, don't bother. These guys are legit! Since taking the course, I feel very proficient on the road and every time I've found myself in an uncomfortable or undesirable situation, I can trace it directly back to me not doing something that John/Raymond/Otto/Matt/Brian/Hilton instructed us to do. Trust these guys, they really know their stuff! Many thanks ProRide.read more
Keith Threadkell
Keith Threadkell
2016-07-04T05:05:16+0000
Great place to get your motorcycle training. The instructors were great too.
Ismat Merali
Ismat Merali
2016-06-30T10:16:51+0000
Thank you to the amazing ProRide team for helping me achieve a life long dream. You helped me overcome many challenges and build confidence with your clear and patient instruction. I would recommend the survival rider course to anyone who wants to ride. Special Thanks to Brian, John, Matt and Otto! You guys ROCK!read more
Shay Kleinsorge
Shay Kleinsorge
2016-06-29T15:41:30+0000
Worth every penny !!! Great program, Great people. Great fun
Joseph M Bantugon
Joseph M Bantugon
2016-06-22T19:44:09+0000
Meghan Mitchell
Meghan Mitchell
2016-06-22T19:17:09+0000
I highly recommend ProRide! I couldn't imagine learning to ride without the help of these guys. It was fun, they were very supportive and positive, and I felt safe the entire time. Plus I met some cool people!
Michael Foot
Michael Foot
2016-06-17T14:53:09+0000
What a great experience with proride.. these guys are a ton of fun and they really know their craft. I can't say enough about these guys... great peeps and they're with you til your confident enough to be out on your own. If you're looking to learn to ride... make sure you do it with proride!!
Lynol Lui
Lynol Lui
2016-06-16T23:56:01+0000
loved everything about this program! do it, you won't regret it, also it helped me out a lot when deciding what kind of bike i wanted in the end and my riding style. I was actually really close to buying a sports bike before the course, but I'm glad i didn't cause i realized my riding style more clearly and precisely! love this course and the dudes that run it.read more
Tony Ce
Tony Ce
2016-06-15T19:25:09+0000
Just wanted to say all the guys at proRide where great and made learning to ride, fun and adventurous. Passed my road test today. Very much recommend for new and even experienced riders. Thanks again boys, see you on the road... VROOM VROOM!!!!!
Jonathan Wood
Jonathan Wood
2016-06-15T16:31:39+0000
Great course, great instructors, well worth taking!
James Gra
James Gra
2016-06-10T02:26:19+0000
Victor Lucky
Victor Lucky
2016-06-08T20:10:59+0000
Awesome experience with great instructors. They really are making the students better riders for life. And the students were super cool as well.
Greg Harron
Greg Harron
2016-06-08T16:29:24+0000
Top notch instruction, great experience, even better value
Joseph Ke
Joseph Ke
2016-06-08T06:45:12+0000
This course is a must for anyone looking to start riding a motorcycle. The amount of confidence I have gained in riding a motorcycle and in my knowledge of safety in just 6 days is tremendous! All of the instructors are amazingly nice, helpful, and knowledgable. Take this course, you will not regret it!read more
John Martin
John Martin
2016-06-01T17:49:33+0000
Before going into this course I was very nervous. During the classroom sessions, the instructors took a very serious approach to teaching the knowledge needed to ride safe, but making the environment very relaxed and throwing a little humor to lighten the mood. All the instructors were very knowledgeable, and did everything they could to support a survival attitude on the bike, in the parking lot and the road rides. They went above and beyond to demonstrate safe rising practices, and made sure that all the students could complete the basic maneuvers before moving on. I would highly recommend Proride to anyone wanting to get on a bike. Thank you for the great experiences, and hope to see you all on the Saturday road rides provided after graduation. Thanks Matt, John, and Brian for helping me start enjoying something I have wanted to do for years!read more
Lucas Sundar
Lucas Sundar
2016-06-01T17:22:24+0000
Great program, I highly recommend anybody who plans on riding a motorcycle to take this course. Instructors are great, patient, fun but also serious all at the same time. Only good things to say about this program
Julia Salemi
Julia Salemi
2016-05-31T15:20:46+0000
I went from knowing nothing about a bike to getting on the road... GREAT training! Thanks John and Mat!!! And thanks Jason for introducing Rory and I to Pro Ride
Steve Campbell
Steve Campbell
2016-05-30T15:34:25+0000
Thanks ProRide for the great experience! I'd highly recommend.
Carmen Rawton
Carmen Rawton
2016-05-25T17:14:50+0000
Rohan Hazelton
Rohan Hazelton
2016-05-18T04:57:12+0000
Shawn Angelski
Shawn Angelski
2016-05-12T17:45:37+0000
Great course, and great instructors. Highly recommended for anyone thinking about getting a bike license. I've had a lot of experience as a youngster riding dirtbikes, so being on a bike feels natural, however, the course really helps you start the habits to get the rules of the road drilled in, so that you can enjoy riding the streets. The course really brings your confidence up, even if you think you're pretty good already.read more
Tannis Ponti-Hendriks
Tannis Ponti-Hendriks
2016-05-11T03:49:47+0000
After experiencing a scary incident as a passenger in my early 20s, I never thought I would be a passenger ever again, let alone ride a motorcycle myself. A few years ago, I decided to try being a passenger again, and started riding with my husband. His patience, knowledge, safe driving habits and encouragement helped me to learn to enjoy being on a bike. Thanks sweetie! A couple of years later, I decided to get my motorcycle licence. I researched motorcycle riding schools online and came across ProRide. I am so glad that I choose them for my motorcycle training - you couldn't ask for a better group of guys! John, Brian, Matt - thanks for your patience, knowledge, support & encouragement. Otto, Jason & Marcel were helpful too. I enjoyed all aspects of the course and had a lot of fun learning how to ride safely with a great group of people. The training is intense and tiring, but so worth it! And the joy you feel when you ride a bike for the first time is something that I won't ever forget. I am now the proud owner of my very first bike, a 2008 Suzuki Marauder 250 and was thrilled to ride with my husband tonight for the first time. All the skills I learned in class stuck with me, so I was prepared for the dumb @!# who rolled through the stop sign to my right and cut in front of me. I slowed down, scanned the intersection and was ready for that possibility, therefore no panic, no problem. And this is why anyone wanting to ride should contact ProRide. They teach you right - they teach you to survive. Thanks guys - you rock!read more
Amanda Shyiak
Amanda Shyiak
2016-05-04T17:43:28+0000
After spending a considerable amount of time researching motorcycle training schools I decided on ProRide. I had high expectations and all of them were exceeded and the course provides great value for the money, well worth it. The instructors were extremely knowledgable and cared about your own experience as a student and a rider. I liked the progressive way the info/skills were delivered so I felt more and more confident on the bike as the days progressed. I highly recommend them and will continue to go on group rides with these hooligans 🙂read more
Camille Côté Marcil
Camille Côté Marcil
2016-05-04T15:07:49+0000
Training exceeded expectations! Thank you very much
Tayler Theaker
Tayler Theaker
2016-04-28T06:36:54+0000
A great course for brand new riders or as a refresher for anyone who hasn't riden in a few years. The Instructors are knowledgeable, easy going guys whose main goal is to prepare riders for every situation they may potentially face on the road. They are pushing safety but inject humour to keep things on the lighter side. Highly recommended for anyone thinking about riding on two wheels!read more
Ma Yuet
Ma Yuet
2016-04-27T07:06:56+0000
Nikki Lloyd
Nikki Lloyd
2016-04-24T22:53:17+0000
Doug Murray-Driver
Doug Murray-Driver
2016-04-23T16:07:24+0000
Was an awesome experience, definitely worth taking, invaluable information that every rider needs to know. Instructors were great, made sure important knowledge was instilled in your mind while keeping the experience enjoyable.
Katie Jane Clarke Paré
Katie Jane Clarke Paré
2016-04-21T21:13:04+0000
Amazing course! Wonderful instructors. Thanks to Proride, I passed my road test on my first try. Nailed it!! Thanks Proride!
Johannes Pretorius
Johannes Pretorius
2016-04-21T00:58:46+0000
Pete von H
Pete von H
2016-04-20T06:51:25+0000
Five gold stars on these guys' report card!! 🙂 1st class. Top shelf. All that.
Matthew Bissett
Matthew Bissett
2016-04-20T06:38:29+0000
Just finished my 6 day Survival ring class with Proride where they bring you from zero to hero. What an amazing group of individuals with a wealth of knowledge. I was recommended to take Proride from one of my buddies who has been riding for ten years. He said Proride was the best out of all the motorcycle schools and after completing the course I would have to agree. Survival is key to riding a bike and that is the objective of Proride's course - train habits to safe riding so we all can enjoy the road for years. If you are thinking of learning to ride I would highly recommend.read more
Kyle Lees
Kyle Lees
2016-04-20T06:22:42+0000
Kat Woodward
Kat Woodward
2016-04-19T04:56:56+0000
Great course preparing you to enjoy motorcycling. Thorough instructions and positive atmosphere. Thanks guys, this has been so much fun!
Matthew Tien
Matthew Tien
2016-04-16T03:53:00+0000
Priceless class for safe riding in such a crazy driver city like Vancouver. Great lesson plans, practice sessions and teachers. Would recommend this to friends for sure.
Dean Luff
Dean Luff
2016-04-14T23:14:01+0000
Great instructors and excellent training. I really enjoyed the fast paced course and would recommend it to the newbies and the old riders like myself that need to get back up to speed to pass the road test, well done Pro Ride Staff.
Armarn Roland
Armarn Roland
2016-04-13T21:28:27+0000
Henry C Morrison
Henry C Morrison
2016-04-09T03:53:53+0000
Armando Bratando
Armando Bratando
2016-04-09T00:31:17+0000
Can't praise ProRide guys highly enough. All the instructors are very knowledgeable and super friendly. They will provide you with the knowledge and strategies to make you a better and safer rider. I took the course with zero riding experience and passed the road test within a month. They've been there every step of the way with their support and invaluable advice. Thanks everyone for a great learning experience!read more
Emma Gaiger
Emma Gaiger
2016-04-07T03:26:09+0000
Karen Gates
Karen Gates
2016-04-07T02:23:13+0000
Proride is THE BEST! The training is intensive and very consistent. Everything I do while I ride today is in my muscle memory because of Proride. I feel so confident and yet know to always be on my game. Brian is such a great trainer and is so dedicated to his role in making you a confident and safe rider. This course is a must. I'm in my 50's and decided it was now or never. I went from Learner's Permit, to passing my skills test on the forth day of training, and passed my road test all within 5 months. That included winter months. Started in October. Fully licensed by March. Go Proride and thank you for all you did for me!!!! 100% recommended!read more
Nick Neacsu
Nick Neacsu
2016-04-04T05:29:10+0000
Reza Ryan Naghibi
Reza Ryan Naghibi
2016-03-30T06:23:32+0000
Went from no experience to ready for the road in 6 days.. Can't imagine how I could explain to "6-days-ago-me" that this course would sky rocket my confidence and ability on 2-motorized wheels, but it truly did -- Brian, Jason, Otto, John, Matt, Matthew and Marcel are my not-so-secret weapon in gaining true foundation to riding. THANK YOU!read more
Adrian Rothwell
Adrian Rothwell
2016-03-24T15:01:41+0000
With great progressive learning with a bunch of excellent teachers that know what they are doing, I was able to pass my Road Test first time. Thanks Brian and Matt!
Steve Lloyd
Steve Lloyd
2016-03-24T06:05:37+0000
For maybe the 2nd or 3rd time I've actually taken a few minutes to write a review here and it's the 1st time I've ever posted on more than 1 site about the same thing. After a long time (25 yrs) away from riding I decided to take it up again this year. I did some looking around for a refresher course but decided that I might as well start from scratch and learn riding from the ground up. I'm very happy that I did that with ProRide. These guys know what they are doing, enjoy doing it, and make sure that you do as well by the time you complete the course. Highly recommended.read more
Danielle Grober
Danielle Grober
2016-03-24T01:37:54+0000
For as long as I can remember I've wanted my license but never quite had the courage to follow through. When I finally joined ProRide I cant express what a great learning experience I had. All of the instructors are very knowledgeable, friendly and use extremely practical skills to equip beginners. John Buddo was particularly helpful and really took the time to help me with some of the drills that were a little more challenging for me. Its crazy to think on Saturday I had never driven a motorcycle in my life and by Tuesday I was driving the Sea to Sky with full confidence. I am so happy I took this course and I strongly encourage anyone else who is on the fence to jump off and just do it!! Trust me you wont regret it! Thanks everyone at Pro Ride!!read more
Raymond Shimizu
Raymond Shimizu
2016-03-23T06:22:34+0000
I had never driven a motorcycle before taking the course. After two days of skills training in the parking lot and two evening group rides, I feel really comfortable on a motorcycle, and confident in my abilities. I've still got a ways to go, but the great staff at Proride have given me a solid foundation on which to build. Highly recommend these guys. They build your confidence with positive feedback, but they also harp on you to discourage bad habits. It's the kind of tough love that every new rider needs. Many thanks to Mathew, Matt, Otto, Brian, and especially John! You guys are awesome!read more
Thomas Haughian
Thomas Haughian
2016-03-22T22:39:54+0000
Great school, awesome instructors. I had a blast learning to ride with this school. Worth every dollar. You NEED to take this course before starting to ride. Would be a great refresher even for veteran riders. I learned way more than I expected with habits that would carry through even into driving. Ride safe everyoneread more
Bradley Soucie
Bradley Soucie
2016-03-22T05:08:01+0000
The instructors are all on point. Very knowledgable and the information they teach you is very valuable along with the bike handling skills you learn. I would seriously recommend taking this course before you ride on the streets of Vancouver. Even take this course as a quick refresher before you start the season. You can even rent their bikes to practice for your road test! Otto also gets a gold star for being an awesome instructor. Ride safe Now I'm gonna go get me some traction pie 😀 C'ya!read more
Christine Cuttle
Christine Cuttle
2016-03-20T22:51:45+0000
These guys are phenomenonal, professional instructors. Encouraging, positive, clear directions, and friendly. They make each person feel comfortable and calm, especially if you know nothing about riding. Definitely highly recommend these guys. Will be back each spring for a refresher before riding.
Mike Sabourin
Mike Sabourin
2016-03-17T00:09:19+0000
I have to give a shout out to all the staff @PRO RIDE . I never rode a motorbike until a month ago and today i passed my final test, I couldn't have done it without you guys !! Thanx Brian , Otto , Matt , John
Cody Marwood
Cody Marwood
2016-03-09T16:37:29+0000
Colin Yarrow
Colin Yarrow
2016-03-07T04:13:00+0000
Hello out there this is Colin Yarrow downhill mountain bike athlete/current BC provincial champion. Being a downhill racer at a world championship level I have no doubt that I can handle a bike however when jumping from mountain bike to motorcycle and putting yourself out there in the general public I had to rethink "how much do I really know". I just completed the first half of the pro ride course today and the amount of knowledge that i've taken in so far has exceeded my expectations. We haven't even hit the road yet (parking lot skills training only so far) and I feel a lot more confident in not just bike handling skills but making myself visible to others and aware of how many hazards there are or could be. Not to mention "pro ride" has the most down to earth instructors I have ever met. Can't wait for the road portion over the next couple of days rain or shine. Signing off The Darkhorseread more
Rachel D Sa
Rachel D Sa
2016-03-03T18:58:14+0000
Cameron Burns
Cameron Burns
2016-03-03T16:58:33+0000
Patrick Sabongui
Patrick Sabongui
2016-03-01T05:59:19+0000
The quality of the teaching/learning is only rivaled by the non-stop comedy stylings, 80's musical renditions and copious movie references of the incredibly knowledgeable instructors.
Patty Smith
Patty Smith
2016-02-17T07:34:30+0000
Fantastic instruction! Loved the staff, kept it interesting and fun. Huge confidence boost and most important for Vancouver driving...idiot avoidance and riding in the rain!
Ann McDow
Ann McDow
2016-02-15T03:23:08+0000
I can't say enough about how great these guys are. Matt, Brian and the whole gang made learning fun. They not only teach you how to ride, they teach you how to survive. They are patient, they handle everything with a sense of humor... but always make sure you are learning the right stuff. Don't go anywhere else for your motorcycle training! These guys are the best....read more
Greg Pavich
Greg Pavich
2015-10-30T00:13:51+0000
I took this course cpl months ago mainly because I liked the fact that you can ride solo after only 4 days in! But the knowledge I learned from this course not only made me a better rider but a better driver in my car. I'm looking for things I never looked for before. All I can say it's 100% worth every penny. It also gave me the confidence to ride right away and pass my test with flying colors! Thank you proride and thank you Brian for being one of the best teachers I have had.read more
Hossein Mirzaghafour
Hossein Mirzaghafour
2015-10-21T21:05:00+0000
Jennifer Laval
Jennifer Laval
2015-10-19T03:39:15+0000
I just completely my second round of skills in the parking lot today. It was tough but worth every minute. I passed the test and must thank Brian and Matt, two incredibly skilled, patient and funny guys who truly care and work very hard to see that you succeed. Thanks guys. Couldn't have asked for better teachers. Oh, and Brian, first song on the radio during my drive home was from Glass Tiger "Don't forget me (when I'm gone)". How appropriate. Every time I hear that song, I will think of that 80's guy, Brian from Proride.read more
Peter Bielefeld
Peter Bielefeld
2015-09-29T22:02:00+0000
I went in green having only ridden a bicycle....and that was many years ago. Right from the first classroom lesson, I knew this was going to be well worth my time and money. The instruction from Brian in the classroom was insightful, well presented and interesting. The parking lot training with Brian and Matt was perfect....starting off with basics and moving towards riding a motorcycle. Safety was always first and foremost. The road ride with Marcell and Matthew instilled a much needed sense of "I can do this on the road". All in all I couldn't speak more highly of the staff and teaching techniques. Thanks ProRide!read more
Michelle Sims
Michelle Sims
2015-09-26T16:08:36+0000
Tom Nepomuceno
Tom Nepomuceno
2015-09-24T23:53:10+0000
A few weeks ago I gave myself a bday gift: a motorcycle course at proride. It was one of the best gifts I ever got. Excellent school and now I'm riding with confidence and safety and making my dream come true. Thanks guys!!
Andy Samuel
Andy Samuel
2015-09-17T15:05:16+0000
Down to earth people's with good strategies for safety. I'd go back if there was a second round course.
Ed Mah
Ed Mah
2015-09-11T07:15:08+0000
Marc Stulken
Marc Stulken
2015-09-08T18:33:52+0000
The course was very helpful learning how to ride . I had no riding experience before , but felt very safe on the motorcycle at all times . They teach you all the safety and emergency maneuvers and everything else you need to know and get you ready to ride on the road . Passing the MSA test was no problem after all the detailed lessons . Classes are kept interesting and fun at all times . First time riding on the road and on the highway was the best part ! I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn how to ride !!! Thanks Proride !!!read more
San Tino
San Tino
2015-08-24T02:02:20+0000
Ali Danapour
Ali Danapour
2015-08-20T19:15:55+0000
Brian Andrew
Brian Andrew
2015-08-19T14:11:17+0000
Excellent instructors. Highly recommended to riders of any experience level that are planning on riding o the road.
Peter Lalor
Peter Lalor
2015-08-12T19:31:09+0000
Just finished the course, people were great, training was great, and I thought it was great value for money given all the training and time on the bike. Highly recommended.
Anthony Mabanta
Anthony Mabanta
2015-07-12T20:19:57+0000
Great course that is taught at a acceptable pace for any level of skill! I had no experience on a bike at all and after 5 minutes on the group ride I was gained a lot more confidence. I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to ride and want to thank Jen and Brian for all the tips and suggestions they have for safety.read more
Danièle Moore
Danièle Moore
2015-07-12T19:26:15+0000
The best team of instructors possible: professional, experienced, skillful, fun, caring and concerned. My riding a bike again, after 30 years, is my recovery project after illness, to reclaim my self-confidence, memory, concentration and balance. And this is exactly what the team has helped me achieve, with patience, expertise, and warm support. All my thanks to Brian, Jen, Otto, and of course, Matt. 🙂read more
James Sutton
James Sutton
2015-07-10T18:26:48+0000
Stephanie Voysey
Stephanie Voysey
2015-07-10T13:13:44+0000
Great experience with pro ride, my husband took the class with them before me and also found their instruction to be invaluable. They were patient and taught us both great survival skills on the road. My other friends have since taken their course also and are great riders! Don't hesitate, sign up and join the fun!read more
Riley Christensen
Riley Christensen
2015-07-06T01:26:05+0000
Awesome time with proride!! Thanks to our instructors brian and jen
Margo Dent
Margo Dent
2015-07-06T00:48:52+0000
Kevin Banno
Kevin Banno
2015-07-01T18:21:20+0000
Had an amazing experience from start to finish. The team has a professional attitude with a great mix of humor. Always felt safe while still being able to challenge myself and push my limits. I would recommend ProRide to anyone looking to get into motorcycling!!
Christina Miller
Christina Miller
2015-07-01T16:32:07+0000
Awesome Course!!!!! Worth every penny and would highly recommend. I now feel very confident out there with everything I have been taught. And super fun staff to go along with that. Loved every minute of it! Including Brian's singing. LOL
Justin Ray
Justin Ray
2015-06-25T19:59:21+0000
Excellent instructors and program with focus on "survival" riding. I would recommend it to friends.
Martin Sleeman
Martin Sleeman
2015-06-24T21:22:15+0000
Took the course in June 2014. The instructors are excellent, facilities and equipment very good and the content was put across in an easy to understand manner. Passed my road test at the first attempt which is testament to the quality of training. Just bought my second bike and still in touch and riding with my classmates. Couldn't recommend highly enough. Awesome course.read more
Rene Papier
Rene Papier
2015-06-24T16:49:43+0000
There unique and enjoyable teaching style takes out the stress and anxiety of leaning such comprehensive task as motorcycle riding without sacrificing the fundamental need of understanding safety and skill development. If you want to learn solid basics for a lifelong safe and fun riding experience....go ProRide !!!read more
Phil Wittmer
Phil Wittmer
2015-06-24T13:58:00+0000
Great investment. Highly recommended. Very well thought out and great instructors
Danielle McCulloch
Danielle McCulloch
2015-06-24T06:37:37+0000
This is a really great course. They are serious about building good habits in your riding in a very fun way. It progresses really well so by the time you are in heavier traffic, and at the end of the last day, the Highway!!!!, you know what you are doing and you know what you need to keep practicing.read more
Mandy Hardwick
Mandy Hardwick
2015-06-22T17:04:53+0000
Rad times with proride! Thanks again! If you need a refresher or you've decided to move to two wheels these folks got you covered!
Ruth McIntosh
Ruth McIntosh
2015-06-15T20:07:26+0000
Brian, Jen and Matt are tremendous staff! Detailed, thorough, invested, constructive. Thanks y'all! And thanks for the singing!
Fran Sloan Sainas
Fran Sloan Sainas
2015-06-15T16:02:08+0000
Thanks for the excellent weekend session. Clear directions, great demos and always friendly, informative staff with humour. Now to practice and get the real thing.
Cliff Ronning
Cliff Ronning
2015-06-11T20:10:52+0000
I enjoyed it . All the instructors kept it fun! Very informative
Chelsea Raymond
Chelsea Raymond
2015-06-11T19:42:48+0000
Rick Station
Rick Station
2015-06-09T22:06:22+0000
Just had the greatest motorcycle course and today completed the last road ride on the highway...... Incredible time. Thanks to Brian, Jen, Otto and Matt. You are awesome people and instructors. Your knowledge and feedback was very encouraging and helpful. I feel in the last 6 days I have become a more confident and safer rider. 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️s to all of you for great job well done!!!read more
Micah Wyant
Micah Wyant
2015-06-05T16:16:43+0000
This course is a must. I have always loved motorcycles but had an overall fear. It wasn't because I thought they wer'nt safe, it was because I wasn't safe. Proride gave me the confidence to get out and ride. I highly recommend this course. Instructors were great. Special Thank you to Bryan.
Jeff More
Jeff More
2015-06-05T02:01:09+0000
Priscilla De Vos
Priscilla De Vos
2015-06-03T06:05:08+0000
The instructors are super fun and really knowledgeable! I would recommend this course to anybody that wants to ride a motorbike!
Jade Hudema
Jade Hudema
2015-06-03T03:35:21+0000
Today I went for a ride on the freeway, just 4 days after hopping on a motorbike for the first time ever, at some point during the ride, I realized I had as much confidence as would have taken me a year of riding to build without Proride, and with far more good riding habits than I otherwise would have. Well worth the course fee. If you're looking to build some rock solid riding skills in a hilariously entertaining environment and feel confident you won't become a statistic, look no further.read more
Char Riess
Char Riess
2015-05-20T18:00:17+0000
Thanks for an incredible experience. I was very nervous as a first time rider. Brian, Jen and Matt were so helpful, patient, fun, and serious when it comes to teaching you about survival on the road. The steps were so progressive from day one in the classroom to day six on the final road day. Brian - Thanks for building my confidence over the first 3 days to get me started on the bike. I'm pretty sure I will master the "push to go straight button" due to your awesome super soaker. Matt - I so appreciate the time you spent with me before the MSA - U turn, U turn, U turn... Jen - I could not have asked for a better instructor. You rock! Thank you Thank you Thank you for taking me down the road. It was so exciting to arrive home and take my own bike out for the first time. Awesome course. Keep on singing!read more
Piyush Prasad
Piyush Prasad
2015-05-16T00:28:59+0000
Took the course in May 2015 ..Very helpful and knowledgeable trainers. It was an awesome experience full of fun. The techniques and tips can really help even experienced riders. If you are in Vancouver and looking to learn motorcycle riding....pro ride is the best there is....highly recommended! Course start with classroom session for first 2 days both 4 hours. Thanks to Brian, this was so much fun! This is followed by 2 days in parking lot. Again some of the tips here will go long way to help you ride. All instructors Matt, Brian, Jen and Marcel will help you understand more on riding in these 2 days. Believe me you will have loads of fun. And to conclude the course last 2 days you will go on group rides within city and highways. Again great experience. Overall a "must do course"!read more
Carmelle M Kemp
Carmelle M Kemp
2015-05-15T14:45:44+0000
Amazing experience!!! Brian, Matt, Jen and all of the instructors are incredibly knowledgeable. And let's not forget PATIENT 🙂 The structure and progression of the parking lot training made sense and enabled me to become comfortable on the bike quickly. The road rides were well thought out and allowed us to practice many different skills to prepare us for practicing on our own. Everyone wanting to learn how to ride a motorcycle needs to take this course. I will definitely be taking it again as a refresher. I might even take it again in a month or so just to drive everything home.read more
Ben White
Ben White
2015-05-15T03:44:06+0000
Had a great time learning and riding with ProRide. They took my dad and I from nothing to licensed riders in a months' time! (Ps dad is 69, didnt use to need a motorcycle license and is now ecstatic!).
Daniel Cartier
Daniel Cartier
2015-05-14T15:15:48+0000
I can't thank Brian and Jen enough for all the Valuable knowledge they passed on to me.. I could not imagine trying to learn how to ride before going to ProRide first . Brian made the classroom section interesting and fun while Jen (and Brian) taught me so much on the course and on the road. Thank you for making this such a great experience for me..read more
Afshin Omidallah
Afshin Omidallah
2015-05-14T14:53:47+0000
I recommend this course to all new and previous riders,they are awesome people who really care about you.
Adam Tieu
Adam Tieu
2015-05-13T16:19:03+0000
If you're planning to take a motorcycle course, I would highly recommend ProRide. They teach you everything you need to prepare you for the road. They have great instructors who are driven to teach each and every single student they have to make sure they are well prepared for riding on the road. Anyone who's interested in learning how to become a survival rider should book it ASAP. Matt, Jen, and Brian are great instructors and I thank them for teaching me everything they know to become great riders just like them.read more
Kelvin Trinh
Kelvin Trinh
2015-05-13T07:03:05+0000
Great course with incredible instructors! Highly recommended for anyone interested in riding a motorcycle.
Nate Sandulac
Nate Sandulac
2015-05-13T02:24:38+0000
If you're new to the riding scene and are looking for a great way to get introduced to both theory and practical riding skills, then the ProRide course is an absolute must. I've been riding dirtbikes since I was a little guy and I can definitely say that there is still a ton to learn when it comes to the transition to the streets. The guys and gals at ProRide offer a great learning environment, welcome any questions you may have, and take the time and consideration to tend to those who may need a little extra help, all while doing it with a smile on their face and a joke or two to back it up. All in all, a great learning experience, great connections made, and a new understanding on how I conduct myself on the road, both as a driver, and a rider. Thanks all.read more
Charlie Webley
Charlie Webley
2015-05-13T01:32:24+0000
Great team full of great information! Everyone had fun every step of the way and I have no doubt that what I learned at ProRide could one day save my life. I would highly recommend to anyone - whether learning or just looking to become a safer rider. Thanks guys!
David O'Neill
David O'Neill
2015-05-12T14:56:20+0000
Tim Rannard
Tim Rannard
2015-05-11T20:10:01+0000
Highly recommend this course. The teachers care about your safety. Ride Safe Everyone!!!
Bryan Lim
Bryan Lim
2015-05-08T05:35:13+0000
Great folks working here! Brian kept the classroom portion entertaining as it was informative, Otto is a cool dude and Jen is an absolute gem! I had never sat on a running motorcycle before the course and six days later I was riding with confidence. I have no doubt with the skills that I've learned, I can keep myself safe among those lunatics out there. Wholeheartedly recommended. Thanks again, Bryan Limread more
Pazu Chu
Pazu Chu
2015-05-07T07:06:39+0000
Glad that I took this training class from ProRide. I took a motorcycle class in Hong Kong before, but this is a whole new experience and lot of informations that I never learn before. The instructors (Brian, Matt and Jen) are giving you their best to help you out, so you are not only knowing how to ride, but you also know how to ride safely. 5 stars recommended :)))read more
Martin Williams
Martin Williams
2015-04-24T04:21:34+0000
Great group of people. Serious about making sure you learn what you need to learn.
Rayan Rafay
Rayan Rafay
2015-04-23T22:26:07+0000
Not sure how they could be better. They do exactly what you need them to. They train you for the road and ensure that safety is always top-of-mind. Great experience, and got me on a motorcycle feeling safe.
Michael Frolick
Michael Frolick
2015-04-21T21:09:23+0000
These guys are AWESOME! My instructors were Brian, Matt G, and Jen... they're like The Three Musketeers of comedy and safety! I felt totally prepared by the initial work in the classroom, and my introduction to riding a bike for my first time was smooth, and totally enjoyable. Thanks guys for making my experience great. Your pal, Hollywood.read more
Next Reviews

-= Top =-


Yelp Reviews

ProRide Motorcycle Training
5.0
Based on 12 Reviews
Jason O.
Jason O.
2017-08-23 14:46:43
These guys joke around (a LOT), but don't be fooled... every instructor is a true Professional. I took the rider survival course because even though I've...
Hooman D.
Hooman D.
2017-11-01 12:53:33
This is hands down the best school for riders! the staff are amazing and fun to work with and they really care! "GANDALF"
Nick N.
Nick N.
2016-04-25 16:27:09
I have never been on a motorcycle before. I literally didn't know how to turn on a motorcycle before taking my 6 day Survival Rider course at ProRide. I...
Sean G.
Sean G.
2018-02-25 20:01:16
Expectations for a "training" course were BLOWN AWAY. These guys LOVE what they do and are true experts on the bikes. Everyone on the team provided...
Stephen P.
Stephen P.
2018-03-18 21:29:20
This is the most amazing motorcycle school ever. This is my first time going to this school and I knew nothing about how to ride one and these guys taught...

-= Top =-


More Reviews

-= Top =-


It’s been three years since I did the course with you guys, since then I’ve moved to California and been forced to take motorcycle training all over again because of silly laws.
Training here was awful and was all about getting us on the road and not keeping us alive. I still have you guys in my head, every time I ride about breaking straight and not looking down and the bike going in the direction I look. I think you guys have kept me alive and accident free so far (knock on wood).
Thanks from 3 years out.
~Rayan Rafay, 6/2018

-= Top =-


great course and very knowledgeable instructors they are definitely there to help the riders achieve their goals
~Trevor Naylor, 5/2018

-= Top =-


Thank you all for the great experience at ProRide.
I passed my ICBC road test on the first attempt.
Without all of your teaching and coaching and patience, I know now that I would not have passed on first attempt without your course.
The huge amount of material one must study and know, would take much longer and painful to learn by oneself. The knowledge base of the ProRide instructors is an invaluable resource in learning to ride, I and found that the instructors freely share it both in the classroom and in the field.
I am telling, not suggesting, to all I speak to in regards to getting a MC license, ProRide is the school to go to.
The small investment in the course will give you the ability to ride with confidence, and may even save your life.
Again, thank you for helping me become a “Survival Rider”
~Michael Stadnyk, 7/2015

-= Top =-


Getting my motorbike license has been a lifelong dream and through ProRide I am making it happen!!! On June 4, 2015 I began the 6 day course and found the program to be thorough, supportive and dynamic. Each of the instructors brought their own flair to the team. First up was Brain who taught us in the classroom and then again in the parking lot practical training. Clearly, Brian was a strong team player, always early, putting up cones and was lots of fun while always imparting the necessity for safety and road sense, continually reminding us, “Don’t be that guy!” On Saturday we met Jen In the parking lot practical on the bikes. Jen was super supportive and very positive always encouraging us with, “You can do it.” She was all business when it came to testing but you knew you had done well when you passed with her! Talk about building confidence for the road!!! Matt, the owner was easy going and exuded confidence. It was clear he took pride and ownership of his team and business: our learning well was important to him. My road rides were done with Otto. When we headed out, safety was paramount and he would stop along the way to check in with the group, provide feedback on our skills and then continue on. He rides his bike every day and showed loads of knowledge and confidence. Any course or program is only as good as the instructors and ProRide is no exception. The entire team was a pleasure to meet and work with. It was evident from day one that the student’s learning was important and relationship building was key. All students are encouraged to keep in touch as the ProRide team wants to share in the joy of safe riding and hear their students stories. Taking the course was a brilliant first step in acquiring my license. Here’s to dreams coming true in my 50’s!!! Woooohooooo! Thank you ProRide!!!
I’d recommend this course to everyone who would like to get their class 6 license.
~Vivian Olson, 7/2015

-= Top =-


All the instructors were great and it was a fun experience. Being a new driver I was nervous but they made it a fun time and easy to learn. When I did my road test my bike moved backward on a slope and I got nervous. As I was leaving the lot I saw the pro ride instructor and remembered one key thing everyone told me while riding to calm the nerves and ride well. I began singing a song. I know it sounds silly but it really helps and it works I sang my way to success and got my license. Thanks for all the help and support pro ride.
~Neville Khajotia, 7/2015

-= Top =-


Glad that I took this training class from ProRide. I took a motorcycle class in Hong Kong before, but this is a whole new experience and lot of informations that I never learn before. The instructors (Brian, Matt and Jen) are giving you their best to help you out, so you are not only knowing how to ride, but you also know how to ride safely. 5 stars recommended :)))
~Pazu Chu, 5/2015

-= Top =-


Time to name drop! Truly enjoyed learning to ride with Brian, Matt G, and Jen. They made the classroom and parking lot/cones portion of the course informative and hilarious! #hollywood The past two nights were spent out on the road with Matt and Marcel ~ They made sure we were ready to ride with confidence with a parking lot warm-up and then they took us out on the road for my first street ride on a bike. I always felt safe and in control. THANK YOU to all the great staff for making my learning experience awesome. I would not have wanted to start out on a motorcycle without a course, and your instruction was PERFECT! 10/10
~Michael Frolick, 4/2015

-= Top =-


Hi Brian i just finished the evening course march 24th 2015 when i talk to riders who havent taken the proride survivor rider course they say they dont need it they have been rideing all there life that doesnt mean they have been doing it right this course is a must if you want to survive out there thank you to Brian Jenn and Matt you are the reason ILL COME HOME TO MY FAMILLY after a ride
~Bill Ellison 4/2015

-= Top =-


“I wanted to take a few minutes to give you my feedback from your course. I took the course a couple of weeks ago. It was fantastic, I can’t say enough about how much I learned. The classroom content was basic but presented very well and in an entertaining way by Brian, lots of good stuff. The material was presented in a relaxed easy to understand way.” – Chris

-= Top =-


“The two days riding in the parking lot was so well done, the instructors Matt and Jennifer were so helpful, patient and knowledgable. They encourage you to work hard, learn and have fun. These guys are great assets to your school.” – Chris

-= Top =-


“The two days on the road really encouraged me and helped me feel safe. I met Lionel, but never rode with him, but in discussions with him again he was a great instructor. Jennifer was my instructor for two days as we rode, she is very very good, I really enjoyed riding with her, she had a way of showing me my mistakes without making me feel bad. It was very good riding with her. Fantastic!” – Chris

-= Top =-


“ProRide has modern facilities, classrooms and equipment. Training sessions are cheerful and upbeat. The staff is courteous, cheerful and patient and have the knowledge both practical and theory to provide each rider with the necessary skills and confidence to start their safe riding career. Very highly recommended!”  Kevin W.

-= Top =-


“I did not know what to expect. When I walked in, I was made comfortable and people were friendly. Good start. The instructors were polite and straightforward. When I first went to the bike, I was already somewhat familiar with it, through what I had learned in class. It was easier than I thought, too. The instructors were great. As far as instructing me, their continuous positive support and patience helped a lot. I’m sure everyone in my class felt the same.” Sarah S.

-= Top =-


“This was most definitely the most important accomplishment in my life in a long time! At the end of day 6, the instructor (Matt) let me try his bike! If that’s not trust in you own teaching skills I don’t know what is! This offer (and I did it) was the ultimate to secure my feeling of accomplishment and ability as the bike was significantly, larger, faster, and heavier than the training bikes- this made all the difference in the world to my confidence! Thank you, Matt! ProRide has made the entire experience fun, fast, and something I will never forget! Thanks guys!” Jennie T.

-= Top =-


“ProRide’s course was extremely useful and informative. So much useful content! The best $750 I have spent in years. Survival Rider all the way!” Stephen L.

-= Top =-


“What really impressed me was the way you handled my scheduling conflict, even though you were inconvenienced by my last minute cancellation. You provided me with options and were pleasant about the whole thing. This was an example of first-rate customer service. You guys should be proud because very few places in the city would have been so conciliatory about my situation. You guys obviously care more than most nowadays. Thanks again, and best of luck with your business. Also, free bottled water, food, snacks and coffee were a
nice classy touch.” Jim V.

-= Top =-


“I’d like to give you all you a heartfelt “Thank you.” I had so many problems learning to ride. I fell over 3 times and broke the turn signal. Then I failed the MSA. You never got impatient or short with me — you were so positive. I actually expected you to send me home after I failed the test. I was so happy when you took me aside for an hour and worked with just me after class. Then I got to do my MSA again and passed. I really appreciated you guys! Without your confidence in me I would have given up and I never would have continued. I passed my road test yesterday! I’ll never forget you guys. Thank you for everything and I hope you guys keep growing into more success. I will send all my friends!” Susan R.

-= Top =-


“My experience here was great. I’ve wanted to learn to ride for a few years and now that I’ve taken this course I’m glad I did! I would never have gotten on a bike without taking a course first. I looked around at other schools, and my decision to take the course with ProRide was an awesome one. I feel it was incredibly thorough and I feel that there was great positive emphasis on pushing yourself to try things that might have seemed scary, like breaking in a corner or figure eights with a passenger! I would not hesitate to recommend the ProRide course to all my friends who want to learn.” Darren B.

-= Top =-


“ProRide rocks! I learned a lot. I know that if I just hopped on a bike or listened to my friends, I would have hurt myself bad. Thanks guys!! ” Jeremy P.

-= Top =-


“Well let me begin by saying thank you on a job well done. ProRide Training School was professional, fun, and safe. Before I took the course I had never ridden a motorcycle. In one weeks’ time they took me from being scared of motorcycles to allowing me to hop on my CBR 600, I had waiting in my garage, and drive it with confidence. Once again thank you and you guys do a great job. Special thanks to Matt, Chris and Daniel. Keep up the great work. First class!” Tommy P.

-= Top =-


“ProRide is the real thing. You learn how to ride and ride safely. I now know what you mean by survival rider!” Michelle B.

-= Top =-


“I must admit I really wanted to learn to ride a motorcycle safely. I was nervous because I didn’t know what to expect. I felt comfortable with the instructors and confident in their teachings. I truly believe that your school did a great job of making me a safe and confident rider as well as, very likely to tell others about it. Matt, Chris and Nick were great at picking up what each rider’s problem was and how to remedy it. The road rides were challenging and practical and the range riding essential. The criticism was tactful and helpful. I have already and will continue to suggest ProRide to anyone. Good luck! I can’t say enough about you guys!” Tim D.

-= Top =-


“I thought ProRide was a very good, well-organized course and would tell anyone that asked about it. I learned so many things that only a week ago I didn’t know. With the skills I’ve learned, and a touch of luck, I’m going to pass this final road test!” Hardeep M.

-= Top =-


“Unlike most students, this is the second school I have attended. I was training at another school and couldn’t believe the low quality of instructors. I felt neglected and the guy even yelled at me and almost made me cry! After I paid for my course with them, they still wanted money to use a helmet. I left because of the pressure on me from the teachers. I then had to pay again to go to ProRide and start over. wow…so different. I really noticed a difference in professionalism and how they carried themselves. ProRide was classy and they obviously care about students being comfortable and relaxed. The bikes were really new and I passed my road test first try. ProRide – you turned my nightmare into a dream come true! Many blessings!” Angela W.

-= Top =-


“My experience with ProRide was a good one. I had a problem with the original course date I was registered for and I was given the opportunity to take the next course instead of them just keeping my tuition. I thought that was nice and courteous of them because they could have kept it. Great character, which seems rare lately. Anyways you guys do a great job. Keep it up!” Tyler P.

-= Top =-


“”10 out 10! I would, without hesitation, recommend any new or experienced rider to attend ProRide. The knowledge learned was invaluable and is sure to increase my chances of survival. ProRide was professional and organized. Didn’t push, realized each individual’s potential. Great, thanks.” Colin B.

-= Top =-


“I found my time here enjoyable. I learned a lot in a very short amount of time. Before I came into this training course, I’ve never sat on a bike or even really driven a manual car. Now I can drive a bike. I’m pretty happy. I made a few good friends. The guys instructing were pretty cool and easy to talk to. I hope that your school continues to grow as you obviously deserve. And I hope to keep in touch with you guys. Thanks for everything! Go Survival Riders go!” Marianne S.

-= Top =-


“I learned how to ride a bike from scratch in 7 days. I was impressed that ProRide did that. I was impressed that I did it. I learned a lot of valuable skills, which I know I would have never learned on my own. The experience and knowledge I acquired is priceless. Overall, I give ProRide 10 out of 10. Thanks.” Scott W.

-= Top =-


“It was pretty exciting. Filled with many valuable survival skills. Having two professional experienced instructors on hand allowed me to see different riding styles and approach. Matt’s hands on with the figure eight (with myself riding on the back) helped me visualize the appropriate steps. Riding with Frank on the road was a thrill. He also gave me good feedback on what I need to work on. Daniel was so helpful in explaining why I should do things a certain way. Thank you very much. I am sure I will come back to visit and tell all my friends!” Justin L.

-= Top =-


“I was very happy with the course and would recommend it to my friends if they wanted to learn how to ride. Special thanks to Matt. His laid back teaching style helped me to be more relaxed, which makes it easier to learn. ” Kelly S.

-= Top =-


“I found this training program to be a very comprehensive and quick training program, which is probably the best because you don’t have a chance to get bored or complacent. The learning techniques kept me sharp and ready for anything. This course was kept interesting because of the way it moved along smoothly and in a logical manner. Adult education at it’s finest! Best $750 I ever spent, good work guys.” Danny W.

-= Top =-


“In an activity that can be potentially dangerous, I always felt safe and in control. The instructors were unbelievably helpful in learning to ride as well as providing a fun, memorable experience.” John F.

-= Top =-


“I would highly recommend the ProRide Motorcycle Training course to anyone wanting to learn the right way to ride. I knew very little about motorcycles except but had a desire to own and be able to ride one. I feel quite comfortable with my new skills and take pride in my “survival rider skills”. ‘If you want to be the best at what you do, go to the best to learn from!’ P.s.:. The grandkids think it’s cool for Gramma to ride a bike.”  Betty R.

-= Top =-


“I was very impressed with the overall aspect of the course. I spent 25 years driving on the road and still learned new survival skills. I thought I knew it all; you guys proved that to be untrue.” Shane W.

-= Top =-


“Knowing that you have use of the bike, the gear and instructors’ knowledge was very encouraging, and not to mention all testing is done on sight. Good times!” Noah R.

-= Top =-


“ProRide has not only taught me to be a safe rider but a more intelligent rider. The fun and freedom factor really hit home with me. My wife took her course [at another school] and was jealous when I told her everything I learned at ProRide. I couldn’t stop bragging. I’m now sure I made the right choice because these guys are teaching skills that aren’t being taught elsewhere. I would recommend this course to anyone who is thinking about riding a motorcycle. This course provides you with the skills and knowledge of how to be a safe rider.” Mark G.

-= Top =-


“ProRide Motorcycle Training has developed a fantastic training program presented by super trainers (Daniel, Matt, Chris, Frank) who really care about teaching you that having fun on a motorcycle is being smart on a motorcycle. Riding a motorcycle won’t be fun if you don’t survive. The training program is interactive and hands on. Y